Motorbike Display & Not Much To Report!

December 5, 2013 at 11:49 am 8 comments

20131205-114200.jpg
Yes, I can hear you thinking, she’s finally lost it. I have absolutely no idea where this idea for a card came from. I’ve never seen a motorcycle formation display but there we are.
This is using the same set as the last post- Critters in The Snow.
I will make another one- in festive colours with a tree base- as they do look quite like a Christmas tree all stacked up don’t they! I just cut out shapes to make the bike – at least I’m hoping you’ve all recognised it as a motorbike?!

I’ve one more Lawn Fawn related card to show you tomorrow that was a PIG to make. One of those…well you’ll see it tomorrow.

I’d love to tell you a funny story but life here has been not so funny with sick kids still. I’ve one left at home and two have returned to school. My eldest boy missed his Victorian day where he was supposed to be a gardeners apprentice. Ah well. I could do with one of those at home- you should see my back garden!! I’ve been press ganged into putting up most of the decorations. At least that’s a big job nearly done!

I had really better go- got some serious business with some washi tape to undertake! Ha!

See you when I’ve stuck myself to everything with washi! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Lawn Fawn & Partying! Hanging Happy Birthday! & Demoing.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia Lu  |  December 5, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    Oh my! how fun and creative is this card! I love your execution and delightful details (that touch of glitter on the motor bike–swoon)!! What a smile maker, Keren! It’s a winner in my book!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  December 5, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    You never cease to amaze me … This is beyond a doubt AMAZING!! And yes it certainly does look like a motorcycle!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Monika  |  December 5, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    Hi Keren. Your display team is amazing! Happy sticking … hoping to se you Saturday at Sycamore! hugs Monika xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Mendi Yoshikawa  |  December 6, 2013 at 5:18 am

    Super cute and creative card! Love it! πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. pinnednpenned  |  December 6, 2013 at 5:46 am

    Eeeek! What?? How did you create that motorbike so perfectly? Totally awesome! And did you draw those lines on the tire with a marker (like a uniball white? Or Ranger Picket Fence?) Love it, Karen!

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. pinnednpenned  |  December 6, 2013 at 5:46 am

      KEREN– sorry, my mom’s name is Karen– habit! I do know how to spell your name!! πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
      • 7. kerenbaker  |  December 6, 2013 at 6:19 am

        Don’t worry, when you’ve an unusual name, you can’t be precious- I don’t mind at all!

        Like

    • 8. kerenbaker  |  December 6, 2013 at 6:18 am

      He he! Thanks! The motorbike I just sketched out and cut out- altho there was some debate as to what it was initially- so I had to add the headlamp and hopefully people know what it was!! The pen is just a white gel pen ( use those A LOT!)

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


