Lawn Fawn & Partying!

December 3, 2013 at 10:43 am 6 comments

20131203-102020.jpg
Good morning! How are you?
I’m doing ok; just about standing after a fun and busy weekend. Back to back parties has this girl a little less energised but hopefully I’ll be back to full steam quickly!
This card is using a set from Lawn Fawn. I’ve posted using Lawn Fawn before but never ‘cute’. I do love the way they are perfect for scenes and this took a humungous amount of time with lots of masking and fussy cutting ( the reindeers are all one piece) but I think I like it 😉.
It’s called Critters in The Snow and has lots more cuties ( if you’re any good at using them!!)

20131203-102427.jpg
See the reigns? I made those from the Milo Alphabet– a nod to Santa who has yet to appear in the scene!!
My littliest declared these were the cutest stamps he’d ever seen ( bless!) so they’ve got his stamp of approval! For Lawn Fawn you know where to go..head over to Make The Day Special
It’s been a busy week- I’ve been guesting over at Moxie Fab World here which was a real honour to be asked. My card was this one

20131203-102830.jpg
and I simply coloured vellum with inks and arranged them. It’s in a bokeh style and if you’ve no idea what that is, hop over to the post and flex your brain this Tuesday!

Well, the parties went well. I had to play Paul Hollywood for part of Friday evening as a spoof Great British Bake Off. It was surprisingly fun. I’d tweeted Sue Perkins and Paul Hollywood for tips on impersonating them and amazingly Sue Perkins responded with

20131203-103408.jpg which I thought was pretty nice of her!
Here are ‘Mel and Sue’

20131203-103459.jpg
I gave out lots of sarcastic put downs and Mary Berry was thoroughly lovely ( as usual). The next morning Will had his party- and with a distinctly short amount of sleep & some great help from the other kids, we had a fun morning. Will was very specific about his cake although I cheated and made it 2D – ( come on now, I’m not perfect!!)

20131203-103749.jpg
Righto- that’s enough from me. I’ve got two boys off sick ( again). One was sent home with a tummy bug. I was worried he wouldn’t make the car journey to pick his brother up without needing to ‘dash’.
He went out the room and came back and whispered
“It’s ok Mum” he secretly said and looking down at his tummy
“It’s told me I’m ok for half an hour”!
Off to play Nursie Florence

See you soon with more daft tales! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Get Stamping! & more parties! Motorbike Display & Not Much To Report!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  December 3, 2013 at 11:44 am

    Congrats on your Moxie Spot!! That’s a very clever take on Bokeh using your vellum … and I adore that reindeer card … so clever how you stamped and cut them in one piece … I love how you coloured them too! Have a good day and I hope the kids will soon be better xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  December 3, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    So fun to see you over on the moxie blog! awesome bokeh. Your cute card is over the top cute…some serious fussy cutting and awesome idea on the reign. I can’t believe how busy you are…how do you do it?!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Courtney K  |  December 3, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    Love those reindeer – so many fun details – the bell and the reins!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Bev  |  December 3, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    An enormous amount of time went into this, but so worth it! This is such a sweet card!! Love the whole team of reindeer! Wonderful card…I think I’d keep this one and put it in a frame! And your bokeh card is amazing. Love the colors–this is just gorgeous. And you got a tweet from Sue???!!! How cool is that????!!!!! Loved her on “The Supersizers Go…” She is so funny! Perfect cake, btw…I’m sure Will was delighted with it! Hope your boys are feeling better now.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia Lu  |  December 3, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    Aren’t you the SUPER clever one….those reins are super awesome in this! I love it in one piece! Totally Lawn Fawn catalog-worthy! And BTW that bokeh Christmas tree is TREE-mendous!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Lizzy C  |  December 3, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    I bet that reindeer card took a long time– but so worth the effort!! Love that the reigns spell out Ho Ho Ho…so very clever!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,487 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


