Mama Elephant & 20 Years!

October 22, 2013 at 12:59 pm 8 comments

20131022-125027.jpg

Just flying in- with a quick card as its my day over at Make The Day Special
It’s using Mama Elephant stamps; another fab US company with some seriously cute stamps.
I wanted to give the impression the bird had just fluttered onto the swing which is why I stitched in 3 colours and gave the card some ‘movement’!

I can’t stop long today. Mama Elephant is not a new term for me either- although I quite often feel like that! The 20 years?
Well tomorrow we celebrate our 20th Wedding anniversary.
Seriously!
Makes me feel soooo old.
And yes, I WAS young when I got married! ( cheeky!)
It’s been a privilege to be married to Steve for all these years. I’m definitely a better person thanks to him.
Before you get the sick buckets out, I’ll stop.
We’re celebrating by driving down to Bournemouth so I can do a little work for Docrafts.
Such is my commitment!! 😉
No- and yes.
They asked for me to go down on the very day.
We weren’t planning on going anywhere for it- so this seemed like an opportunity too good to miss.
I get to work and Steve gets to relax!
Ha ha!
Should be lovely.
And my even lovelier parents are holding the fort whilst we’re gone.
Say a little prayer for them.
In fact- they may need more than one!
😉.

See you soon- when I’ll have lots of fun to share with you; there’s bound to be a funny story- they seem to follow me around! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Boys Thankyou Card & Disappearing! Review of the X-Cut XPress!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tsurutadesigns  |  October 22, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    happy anniversary…such a sweet card…love the stitching!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Monika  |  October 22, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    Hi Keren. This is one super cute birdie. It is simply adorable. Love the flying stitching. 🙂 Congratulations! Enjoy Bournemouth. Hugs Monika xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Lynn G.  |  October 22, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    Very cute card . Happy Anniversary to you both .

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Bev  |  October 22, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    Congratulations on your 20th wedding anniversary! How wonderful. DH and I celebrated 20 in July…seems like yesterday. Your card is darling. Love the little birdie on the swing, and your stitching is perfect! ME does have great stamps, don’t they?! Have fun at your event! Hope you and Steve take a bit of time for yourselves too. Bev

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Carole  |  October 22, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    Lovely card, so cute! Happy anniversary, give me a call if you and Steve need a coffee and comfort break on your way down to Bournemouth :)! C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Jenny M  |  October 22, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    This is soooo cute Keren, love the stitching :0)
    Happy Anniversary too!! We celebrated our 20th at the beginning of the year :0)

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. alicecarman  |  October 22, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    Wow…20years??? Congratulations!!! Awesome card too.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Ros Crawford  |  October 23, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Happy anniversary!!! Terrific card … love that stitching … have a great time!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


