Docrafts Adventure & Packing!

October 16, 2013 at 1:12 pm 3 comments

20131016-125425.jpg
Morning!! I’ve got a few things to show you and tell you!
Thought I’d post a few cards I did at last Saturday’s demo. I took one single stamp, stamped in dye ink and pulled the colour from the hearts using a water brush. A really simple way of getting the watercolour look really easily.

20131016-125633.jpg
This one is even simpler- I seem to be using tons of Kraft card and just by wrapping craft tape and a few bows, you get a mini card that’s super quick to make too!

On the Docrafts front I’ve been asked to join their Design Team for their Creativity Club. The Club is a brilliant resource for ideas, special downloadable papers/sentiments and a massive wealth of filmed tutorials.
I do like to give credit where credit is due- goodness knows I’ve told you a few retailer (non-craft) hiccups over the years.
Anyhow, what I’m trying ( badly) to communicate is that I’ve been really impressed with Design Objectives as a company to work for. It is brilliant being a demonstrator for them as they are incredibly generous and supportive of their demonstrators.
It will be a pleasure giving a little back to them in the way of creating regular projects. I may not be able to post them here but certainly if you’re interested in looking into the Club, you can find the details here

I’ve bundled my littlest girl off to a school residential today.
Aww.
She was excited and nervous.
Packing though?
Humph.
I wasn’t aware that even going to an outdoor pursuits YMCA hostel was such a big deal on the clothes front.
If I said ‘its not a fashion parade’ once, I said it 6 billion times ( perhaps a slight exaggeration!). She wanted to make sure that even track suit bottoms and sweatshirts were correctly coordinating.
Really?
Is there such a thing?
I have trouble ‘rocking’ ordinary clothes- I’d be a dismal failure in sporty attire.
After some lengthy negotiations, we managed to pack the case (& indeed shut it!)
She has sent me copious silly messages on her way there & I have a feeling there will be tons more to come.
I told her not to go to bed early and have fun (I’m hoping the reverse psychology works at least on the bedtime thing!!)
At this rate, I’ll be picking up a bedraggled, soggy and tired daughter come Friday…
But at least she’ll be colour coordinated!!

See you when I’ve finished my spring projects. 😉
Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Barny & The Urban Adventure (minus the snail)! Boys Thankyou Card & Disappearing!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nicecrane  |  October 16, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    Sooo cute,k soo cute, soo cute ones.Thanks for comment at Monika`s blog about my little Punky Dunk kitten, feel free to choose your favo product from my stuff for free, e-mail me to nicecrane@yahoo.com

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. vickiscraft  |  October 17, 2013 at 10:57 am

    I’m pretty sure the ‘latter’ will be very true indeed! But yes, she will have a fab time 😉 Love your cards, especially the heart one 🙂

    xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  October 17, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    Congrats Keren!! You are the perfect person for the team! Love your cards … the hearts look very impressive!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


