Autumn & Birthdays!

October 2, 2013 at 2:26 pm 6 comments

20131002-140925.jpg
Hey! It’s another card heavy post. This first one was for Make The Day Special
the set is called Harvest of Memories by Unity.I love cards with movement and spent a good deal of the evening snipping out around leaves! Just choosing autumnal leaves and adding a brighter colour gives it an seasonal feel with an extra ‘pop’!

20131002-141405.jpg
The second is my lovely Dad’s Birthday card. For those of you without any die cutting machines, this card is for you. I simply found a basic picture on the Internet, copied it and made a template it. I then traced it twice on two different coloured pieces of card and adhered them together and added some twine for laces. The lettering is in fact using a Hero Arts alpha die set but you could use stamps or stickers instead.

I was going to post another one, but will save it for tomorrow.
My kids are planning their Birthdays in some detail.
Will wants to know how many days it is until his Birthday and is demanding a sleepover. I’m saying no. Way too young. He insists he’s perfectly old enough.
Jamie has many plans- they change nearly daily. The question is when do you nail it down knowing that he quite likely he’ll change his mind the day after ?
My eldest is wanting driving lessons for her birthday. Hmm. I’m not sure I have enough hair left to lose!
The other two have a fair while before their Birthdays come around again. It’s always someone’s Birthday in our house! At least there’s a regular excuse for cake.

Speaking of cake- is there a time of day when it’s ever unacceptable to eat it? ( trying to settle a debate!)
See you when I’ve picked up my car – it’s been in the garage for over a month!
X

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Avery Elle Challenge! Autumn & Busy Days!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynn G.  |  October 2, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Love your Dad card – how clever !!
    There were 3 birthdays within the same week in our house , so we were pretty stuffed with cake for that period .
    It might not be a good time to eat cake at midnight – but all other hours are fine by me – LOL .

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. alicecarman  |  October 2, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Great cards! I love how you individually stamped each different leaf stamp and sprinkled them. Fabulous!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Monika  |  October 3, 2013 at 9:18 am

    Hi Keren. Your boots are superb! Love the autumn leaves too. Have a lovely day! XXX

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  October 3, 2013 at 11:33 am

    Two terrific cards!! You did a fab job with those hiking boots and I love the CAS look … the scattered leaves are so lovely!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  October 6, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    first things first…cake is acceptable at any point of any day.

    Love both of your cards…I heart fall inspired cards! Awesome masculine card, those are always a challenge for me.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Taheerah  |  October 6, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    Two stunning cards Keren! I love the movement of all those little leaves on the first, and the boots on the second are awesome!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


