Card Gallery & Fighting Fit ( again)

September 25, 2013 at 10:59 pm 5 comments

20130925-224329.jpg
Silly WordPress, silly me. It posted a post that was blank. Good that!
I’m putting a random selection of recent makes today. I haven’t a clue whether I’m coming or going nevermind what’s been posted and hasn’t.

20130925-224450.jpg
First one is using all Docrafts products ( namely the 12 Days of Christmas again). This second one is using the lovely WPlus9 Cupid’s Arrow. You can get both the set for that and for the next from Make The Day Special

20130925-225033.jpg
I guess three’s enough for now- and looking at the backgrounds, it’s seems as though I’m in a dotty phase. True in so many ways.
I’ve been going a little dotty due to fighting a battle royal with germs. Yucky tonsillitis- I couldn’t speak properly for a few days which pleased my family no end.
The worst night consisted of struggling to get to sleep, being woken up by someone and then someone’s snoring being so bad ( it probably wasn’t too bad but my sleep-deprived stupor made it seem that way!) that if I hadn’t have left the room the urge to slap him just might have overcome me.
Thankfully noone received a slap & me and the downstairs sofa got less than comfortably acquainted so that now I’ve done something funny to my back. Fighting fit is taking an effort and I’m nearly there- I need to be; I’m playing bouncer ( oops, I mean ticket collector) for an hour at Port Sunlight stamp festival.
And speaking of that- I have two tickets if anyone wants them ( they’re £2.50 each) and are like gold dust so just email me if you’d like them. I can leave them there to be collected if you wanted.

Better go- am trying to catch up on sleep. We have a mini camper in our room. Littliest decided he wanted to sleep on the floor in our room. He looks very cute. Lets hope he doesn’t snore too!
See you when I’ve regained some zzzz’s …xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

‘Graph’-ic Card & Disgrace! Avery Elle Challenge!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monika  |  September 26, 2013 at 8:08 am

    Hi Keren. Hope your throat feels better already. The little penguin is just adorable … this time of year I read snowflakes for dots. 🙂 Great cards. Maybe see you Saturday … hope you let me in LOL xxxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  September 26, 2013 at 9:43 am

    Lovely cards!! Always like to see what you come up with … I do hope you will feel better soon … I empathise with the snoring!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Carole  |  September 26, 2013 at 10:20 am

    You are poorly and still entertaining us, it doesn’t seem quite fair! I do hope you feel better very soon and get caught up on those very well earned zzzzzzzzzz’s! Lovely cards too! Hugs C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. ~amy~  |  September 26, 2013 at 11:53 am

    Here’s to some rest!

    Your cards are wonderful! Love all the colors!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Bev  |  September 28, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    All three cards are wonderful, and I’ll admit that I’m thoroughly smitten with the last one!! Love the little penguin. My DH snores like a freight train no matter what side he sleeps on…I’ve nearly throttled him several times…fixed it so I could sleep though…I use a box fan, turned on high and pointed away from me. Or a white noise machine. Both work well, and I sleep like a baby! Hope you’re feeling and sleeping better soon. Bev

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


