‘Graph’-ic Card & Disgrace!

September 17, 2013 at 10:02 pm 6 comments

20130918-094448.jpg

Hey! Forgive the naff pic. It’s a night time photo and I don’t have a light box. I’m also getting to grips with an update on a photo app I use- its much less user friendly than it was before it was ‘improved’.
This is a ‘tongue-in-cheek’ card. I saw a challenge over at CASE-study challenge here I really liked the challenge pic

20130917-214215.jpg the stripes reminded me both of the ‘Today Was’ set and also a graph. I used the ‘Easily Distracted’ set ( both from Sweet Stamp Shop’ and thought I’d create a fun card for a change.
I guess I am most easily distracted with cupcakes.
True.

I’d love to go into how disgusting the tea I prepared was tonight.
But it would put you off whatever you’re eating.
The idea that a rolled up bunch of leftover bits of the animal with an inexplicable amount of fat would taste good is truly beyond me.
I did consult some great British food brains and tried a recipe. It was foul.
The fat was so prevalent that I couldn’t get it off my hands without washing up liquid and two goes.
I know- I can hear you saying ‘that’s because she hasn’t rendered the fat’. Well just how long does it take- more than 3 hours? And why didn’t Hugh FW warn me.
According to some reviewers, you should be paid to take it off the butchers hands.
I’d like to see them remove it from the butchers hands indeed. I wasn’t far away from Swarfega.
I apologised.. and again.
I tried to be thankful for the gelatinous stringy morsels- indeed, one child couldn’t even chew it- it just hung from her mouth like a genetically modified piece of chewing gum.
We called quits.
I like my kids to eat up.
Not today.
They were excused.
It was a subdued meal.
This ‘trying something new lark’ isn’t always successful.
Last nights ‘healthy prawn rice’ dish nearly blew our heads off.

I’m thinking beans on toast tomorrow.
Can you go wrong with that?
I just might!

See you when I’ve found my kid’s ‘how to cook’ book
Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Hanging Star Concertina Card & Weird Lists! Card Gallery & Fighting Fit ( again)

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia Lu  |  September 18, 2013 at 4:36 am

    Awesome graphic card, Keren! The use of the Sweet Stamps Set is superb! Hm… about the tea, that is some unconventional preparation. I just had a cup of tea and never in my dream/plan will I add any animal bits of fat! Wonder who tried that and actually enjoyed it!? Thanks for “sharing” 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  September 18, 2013 at 10:22 pm

      You made me giggle. Our ‘tea’ is probably your ‘dinner’ although ‘tea’ is also ‘tea’ too. This ‘tea’ was our evening meal- I couldn’t imagine a drink with lamb fat in either!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  September 18, 2013 at 8:57 am

    Thank goodness your card is terrific because whatever it was you cooked sounded gross! I’d stick with Jamie Oliver if I were you … or perhaps it was?

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Patricia Loftus  |  September 18, 2013 at 9:45 am

    Hi Keren
    I just luv your sense of humour, must be a hoot in your household.Really like your crafting style. It was great to meet you at Abahkhan last Saturday,I was the ‘oldie’ who asked about Craftys, and used to live in Huyton. Hope to see you at Port Sunny on 28th. Luv Pat

    Like

    Reply
    • 5. kerenbaker  |  September 18, 2013 at 9:47 am

      ‘Hoot’ is one way of describing it Pat, slightly off-centre is possibly more precise! I’ll look out for you next week!! Oh- and you’re not an oldie. Definitely not!

      Like

      Reply
  • 6. tsurutadesigns  |  September 18, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    I love your card…I ordered that set:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


