Hanging Star Concertina Card & Weird Lists!

September 16, 2013 at 10:30 am 4 comments

20130916-101147.jpg
Morning. How is Monday already?! Today I wanted to show you a project I was demoing at the weekend. I wanted to do something showcasing a punch and die set.
I simply used 3 card blanks, added extra folds to the folded side. Punch out about 12 stars and pair two up sandwiching thread between each pair.
Using the circle die set and a template I created, add circle apertures into each card blank on both sides.
Using craft patterned tape, suspend the stars at different heights and adhere one blank to another and so hide the thread ends.

20130916-101615.jpg
Add some patterned paper, stamped images from the new 12 Days of Christmas range and cover the ends of each blank with a patterned strip of paper. It stands in a ‘v’ shape and folds completely flat too.

20130916-101730.jpg
It’s a fun and different card- definitely one for the more favourite people in your life!!

We’ve been keeping busy- school is simply exhausting everyone. There are changes as some of them decide that new subjects aren’t quite what they imagined and for others it’s settling back into a year of not wanting to attend school at all!!
I get it – why would you want to go and work at school when you can stay and play at home?
Today’s schedule is an interesting one.
1. Crafty prep for next weeks demo and magazine work.
2. Buy Febreze for a school bag that now stinks after getting wet in the rain ( bizarre, I know!)
3. Collect a Wii remote and clothes for a play date for another.
4. Take rabbit into teens school at lunchtime as a visual aid for a debate on animal testing (!!)
5. Tea/ironing/yucky housework
6. Tonight out at NWHS ( stamp club).
Does anyone else have unusual lists like me?!!
7. Send artwork off to a manufacturer ( new project I’ll tell you about very soon!!)

See you when I’ve ticked them off ( well, maybe not all of them!!)
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Sweet Stamp Shop & Questions! ‘Graph’-ic Card & Disgrace!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  September 16, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    I love the way you say … “simple card…” Yeh ok … It’s brilliant! If you weren’t so busy I’d BEG you to do Thursday club some weeks … Have a good week … I’ll be in touch when I get back to Liverpool.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2013 at 10:16 pm

      I could be persuaded- ( for the odd one or two)- but certainly could pass on a few ideas (like you need any ?!!)

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Bethan Lycett  |  September 17, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Fantastic card! Love it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. alicecarman  |  September 17, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    Wow!!!! Beautiful card!!!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,504 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


