Sweet Stamp Shop & Questions!

September 11, 2013 at 11:33 pm 6 comments

cupcakeHi! I’m wanting to introduce you to a stamp company that some of you may not have heard of. They’re called Sweet Stamp Shop and if you go and check them out here you’ll see this brand new stamp set called ‘Easily Distracted’ (great name).

Isn’t it a fab set. I’ve given it the minimalist treatment- Birthdays and cupcakes are such perfect partners. Their blog is here and is full of some really different styles. I’m going to be busy and need to show you some more projects with the stamps- but I need to create them first 😉

Even though the kids have gone back to school, time has just run away with me. I had a really fun time at Lady Green on Saturday & it was just brilliant to see so many familiar faces. We did some double slider cards- a total first for me & other than a narrow demo fail (rectified at the last moment!), we all laughed and smiled through the day.

My kiddos are nearly smiling- school has been more of a shock to the system than any of us anticipated. When asked by friends how they were getting on, I replied

‘1 out of 5 is happy’.

Most looked like that was a depressing result.

‘Well’, I noted, ‘it’s better than 0 out of 5’. The littliest comes home exhausted & is best not talked to for at least half an hour by which point he’s nearly back to himself. He’s busy learning tons & is picking up so much vocab & just asks so many questions. On the way home from school, the boys were discussing the cons of smoking. Jamie was interested to know exactly about the problems that smoking could cause. We chatted about lungs & the potential for serious disease.

Will piped up. ‘if you only tried to smoke once’, would you get more ill eventually than if you smoked two times’.

I found that question rather hard to answer. He’s certainly a thinker.

He also has many sage pieces of advice for his sisters. Today one of the siblings was getting food out of the fridge.

‘If you eat that, it will be addictive’.

I think the item in question was cucumber. It would be so much simpler if we were all tempted by cucumber and not chocolate.

Maybe I should try consuming copious amounts of cucumber & see if he is right!

Better go. Enjoy your day. I’ll see you when I’ve bought Tesco out of salad vegetables!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

PaperArtsy & Demoing! Hanging Star Concertina Card & Weird Lists!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Louise Nicolleau  |  September 11, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    Keren,you star! I LOVE THIS! What an awesome set! Great. Now I NEED it :-/
    Properly brilliant card 🙂
    Lou xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Gill Harris  |  September 12, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Hi Karen

    Where can you get those stamps from.

    Gill

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Gill Harris  |  September 12, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Hi Karen

    Where can you buy the stamps from. Do u do card making classes in Liverpool if yes please could you let me know. How old are the kids. It was lovely seeing u on sat at lady green nursery. Please could you tell me when u are back there again please.

    Gill

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  September 12, 2013 at 10:58 am

    This is a new name to me … I’l be sure to check it out … You card as always is so well thought out and CAS perfection!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  September 12, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    I was waffling on that set…dang, now I gotta get it:) Such a fun card!

    Love your stories…Can you imagine being addicted to cucumbers…we’d all weigh 5 pounds = 2.26796 kg

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Cath  |  September 12, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    Sweet card, Keren! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


