Unity & Make The Day Special

August 13, 2013 at 8:32 am 2 comments

Hey! Short and sweet from me today.
Firstly a quick card in response to a challenge here

20130813-082653.jpg
Want to see the sketch?

20130813-082747.jpg
Mine is the sketch one- I’ve gone with the doodling and basic sketch. Done in super quick time because I didn’t have much at that point.
It’s also up at Make The Day Special
I did do another card – a complete fail. This one was the colour challenge also on that picture above. The sentiment messed it up- well, where I placed it to be precise. I think it’s good to share failures sometimes! Here it is!

20130813-083124.jpg
Had to put it smaller- doesn’t deserve any more space 😉
Well- better go. Loving the rain. Not.
See you when I’ve dried out.
I have some cracking stories to share with you very soon !!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Fresh Squeezed Stamps go Simple! Fresh Squeezed Stamps & Flip Flops!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 13, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Both of these cards are fabulous … how you can even say fail is beyond me … Hope you are having a good week

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  August 14, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    I LOVED the second card, even more so than the first! Just curious, are the phrases stamped or drawn on with a felt tip pen or something else?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,487 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


