Fresh Squeezed Stamps & Mistake Saturday!

July 28, 2013 at 3:22 pm 4 comments

Choose Joy

I don’t usually post today, but I’m following the schedule today at Fresh Squeezed Stamps- you can see the post here . The girls at Fresh Squeezed will be bringing lots of new inspiration all this week using the new reveals- & I’m up on the next 3 Sundays. This little card is using this set- Everyday Expressions

FreshSqueezedStamps_EverydayExpressions_Images_1024x1024I’ve only used the leaves/vines image and tried to give it a bit of a modern spin. It’s got an Orla Kiely vibe to it, or, at least, that’s what I’m telling myself!

 

Yesterday was just a day with countless mistakes in it. The first began with trusting the Sat Nav. Honestly, it’s the second time I’ve been to Range stores  & both times the Sat Nav took me to the wrong place- nearly, but not quite. the problem was, I couldn’t see it at all. After a phonecall with the store and a frantic track back, I arrived not as early as I would have liked but still with plenty of time to set up.

Mistake no. 2 came as I was unloading. My guillotine & samples box fell out the car. They both broke, although thankfully, it was only a smaller piece of plastic and the cutter was still operational. Part of the problem is the massive amount of kit we take. I should just have made two trips!!

Mistake no.3 arrived as a result of my blonde-memory. Due to the store operating a 2 hour limit car park rule, you had to sign in with your car registration. Yep, you guessed it. I could not remember my car reg. I rang home to speak to hubby (how dumb is that?!) but he was in the shower. I was in a hurry to get set up because I’d got lost, slightly flustered because I’d broken  my equipment & didn’t want to run out all the way back to the car park. I found it in my phone (who knew I was that organised?!) & set up.

Mistake no.4 was not going for a break until 2:30pm. I left at 8;45 & hadn’t been to the loo since then nor had a drink with me. Lunch was a very quick affair!!

Mistake no.5 was in prep for a wedding reception for the evening. Having not sorted out my outfit beforehand, I could only find half my supposedly comfy pair of shoes. There was a lovely pair of lime green heels perfect for the job but highly uncomfy & a fave pair of high red heels that just didn’t go with what I was wearing. Eventually I found the other half & these are the shoes. Please can anyone tell me how I remembered or even thought that they were comfy?

heelsThe mistake was ushered in by way of sharp pain whilst driving the car to the reception. Granted, it could be classified as mistake no.6 too. Driving in high heels is not a problem for me usually. I flicked off one of the shoes at a set of traffic lights and then I learned by way of Mistake no. 6 that driving barefoot wasn’t a good idea with the seat position as it was.

Mistake no.7 was leaving the venue at 10:30pm right at the time when a major concert had finished and the cars ended up gridlocked. Apparently the pedestrian crossings are sensor’ed so it will just keep it on green whilst 100’s of people get to cross the road. A 5 minute journey stretched to 20 minutes plus with driving barefoot & driving rain, it was somewhat stressful. The evening (which actually had been lovely) ended up with my car dying right outside our house. I’m thankful for that. I could have never walked home in those crazy shoes.

Today, I am resting. Sort of. As much as a momma of 5 can. Monday is going to be a chill day. I think I might just need it!

 

See you when I’ve thrown those shoes out! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Unity Challenge & The Range Itty Bitty Card & Lots of Play!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon Fralish  |  July 28, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    Gee, what a crazy Saturday you had! I hope you recover and enjoy your Sunday/Monday — your card is beautiful and I’ve used it as inspiration for a class I’m teaching Tuesday. Thanks for sharing the next several Sundays with Fresh Squeezed Stamps…can’t wait to see your next project!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  July 28, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    Gorgeous shoes but just looking at them makes me wince … I used to love shoes like this … now my feet can’t take them …
    LOVE the card … another unique creation which I would never have thought of.
    All those problems … ever thought of dying your hair black?? If anyone needs a chill day it’s you … my thoughts are with you

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Brannan  |  July 29, 2013 at 10:01 am

    Ooh what killer heels! Lovely layout on your card….must try an find The Range is it worth a trip?

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Bev  |  July 30, 2013 at 1:56 am

    First, Great card! Very happy and bright, and a sentiment dh needs to read often! lol! Your day sounds like many I’ve had. And those shoes….gorgeous, and in my younger days, I would have worn them…not so much anymore! Sorry to hear about your car, and I hope it’s very fixable. And you certainly deserve a whole day/week of R&R.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


