Unity Challenge & The Range

July 27, 2013 at 8:31 am 3 comments

20130727-082158.jpg
Hey! Thanks for all your lovely comments recently. Really appreciated! Today is an ultra quick post. This time I’ve tried something new ( again!). There was a challenge at Unity but on their Facebook page & blog it was using a digital image by Angie Blom & was a colouring /creative contest. I’ve never used digi images before and our printer is nearly out of ink. I love a good challenge- and this one was a major challenge in terms of the style. I rarely seem to use flowers and am a novice with colouring! What you probably can’t see is there’s some cutout going on and stitching too

20130727-082803.jpg I was stunned that I’d got picked with 3 others for a voting later today. It’s a Facebook group vote and although I don’t expect to win (the others are seriously lovely) I’m chuffed to have been picked and because it’s in a style I found challenging.

Today, I’m off to the Range in Warrington 10-4. I’ve not been there before and am hoping for a lovely day. Do say Hi if you’re passing.

I’ll be back tomorrow with some more Fresh Squeezed goodness 😉

See you when I’ve dried out ( 3 balloon water fights yesterday makes for one wet momma!!) x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Fresh Squeezed Release Day 3 & Leaving! Fresh Squeezed Stamps & Mistake Saturday!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  July 27, 2013 at 10:05 am

    Way to go girl!! This IS beautiful … best of the bunch!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  July 27, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    awesome…this is stunning!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Brannan  |  July 29, 2013 at 9:59 am

    A lot of thought in this as usual Keren, it’s very unusual x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


