Welcome Baby! & just popping in!

July 16, 2013 at 10:43 am 4 comments

20130716-103508.jpg
Hullo! Just popping in. Apologies for not posting in a few days. I have a post for tomorrow showing my card for Make the Day Special blog
This card is in the little card book that accompanies the latest Crafts Beautiful magazine. Sadly it wasn’t attributed to me by mistake. But it’s mine- here’s proof! I created it using my Silhouette Cameo. Loved using cut out pieces and cut images. Baby cards in green are perfect – just right for both kinds of baby!
If I sat down to chat to you this morning it would go something like.
Argghh.
Argghh.
Arrrrrgggghhhh.
I’ll spare you the details until I’m able to give you the funnier version. For now my itinerary for today goes something like this.
Calm.
Deep breathing.
Take daughter to hospital to visit the orthodontist.
Return her to school.
Amend a commission I’ve not quite got right.
Clean up my disaster area of a craft room.
Get cracking on two more commissions.
School pick up from two places.
Magic up tea somehow.
Crafty work for the evening.
Sleep. Ahhhh.
Unsurprisingly I’m rather looking forward to the last one on the list!

See you tomorrow with a less than funny story!!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Project Roundup Part 2 Bee Mine & Royal Fail!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monika  |  July 16, 2013 at 10:53 am

    Hi Keren. Love your card. Just perfect for a little one. XXX

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. ~amy~  |  July 16, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    What a sweet card…love it.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. vickiscraft  |  July 16, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    Great card, look forward to tomorrows story! šŸ˜‰
    xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Megan  |  July 17, 2013 at 7:46 am

    I instantly knew that this card was made using the Silhouette Cameo from the picture because I just used the pea pod in my own card, what a coincidence! Yours looks great. I’d be really interested to hear if you’re having the same ‘issues’ with your machine that I mention here: http://megansmiscmenag.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/quick-little-update-on-the-silhouette-cameo/ this also shows the card I made šŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


