Bright Baby Congrats Card & Tom-de…

June 25, 2013 at 7:00 am 2 comments

20130624-193914.jpg

Morning all!

Having a baby at all? Me neither. Thought I’d just get that one out of the way!

This is a card for a slightly chic baby- or one in need of light treatment due to being slightly jaundiced! It kinda turned out like this without me really intending it to. I simply sat down with the rather delicious ‘Oh Baby’ set which is the cutest set for Baby congrats, baby showers cards and ended up with a somewhat ‘in your face’ version.

To be fair- since when did new-borns actually read (or look at come to think of it), their cards? Why we do all ‘pastelly’ stuff for new mothers and fathers who are possibly so sleep deprived that the soothing gentle tones of most new baby congratulation cards would be enough to usher them into a deep sleep.

Break the mould- wake them up!! I’d love a bright zingy card if I was expecting (which I’m not!) or just given birth. It would be a nice change and stand out from the soporific tones of the rest.

The stamp set is from Avery Elle and you can buy it from here at Make the Day Special.

 

We have a had a few giggles recently.

Will is continuing to mispronounce plenty.

He came home with some important information- I really listen to this as he so rarely tells us anything about school.

‘Mum, Harry wasn’t at school today’.

‘Wasn’t he?’ I queried, ‘Why was that’.

He looked mischievously at me. ‘I heard Mrs Kennedy telling Miss Farrell that he had Tom-de-lightous’

‘Tom-de-lightous’ I repeated desperately trying not to crack a smile.

I failed. I burst out laughing. ‘Tom-DE-LIGHTOUS?’. Hahahaha.

He realised instantly that the word wasn’t right. ‘Tom-de-how do you say it?’

‘Tonsillitis, honey, tonsillitis’.

‘Oh.   Tom-de…what’?

More laughing ensued. Bless him.

What’s the funniest word any of yours have mispronounced?

See you when I have had time to begin my Christmas projects. I know. It’s not right! xx

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Stepper Card & Entrepeneurs! Sketch Card & Irresponsible Lending.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  June 25, 2013 at 9:53 am

    Tom de lightous sounds so much better!! It’s happy and friendly doncha think?

    Great card! And please don’t mention the “C” word just yet … can’t even bear to think about it ……

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. vickiscraft  |  June 26, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    I love it when they mispronounce their words….lol, great card, hope you’re well. x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


