Stepper Card & Entrepeneurs!

June 21, 2013 at 8:07 am 5 comments

20130621-074050.jpg

Hey! You’ll have to forgive me- sometimes I can be a bit of a craft snob. There are certain trends and techniques I don’t bother trying because I just don’t like them. This card is totally a case in point.
I was demonstrating at Burley Dam last week and apart from having a rabbit as part of the group watching it was a relatively straightforward demo. In the afternoon after a quick lunch break I came back the store to be asked how I would create a particular type of stepper card.
Confession time.
I said ‘yes, we’ll make one together’
Roughly translated ‘this is the first time I’ve ever made one, lets fumble through it together’.
Obviously there comes a point in most demos where they ask you about things you’ve not prepared and occasionally won’t know.
So we sat down and made a totally different card using the same technique.
Front view looks like this ( excuse the poor photo)

20130621-075343.jpg
We made it through and they were none the wiser- I did tell them at the end; honesty is the best policy and the were so sweet- they all gave me a round of applause!

I’m demonstrating in Liverpool this Saturday 12-3 at Abakhan. It’s on stamping techniques so do come and keep me company.

This post I also have a lovely entrepreneur to introduce to you. Or as someone my girls know pronounces it ‘en-trop-eneur’! She’s a school buddy and we had a fun trip to the flower market this week to get supplies for her burgeoning new business.
She is starting up a flower business and she was surprised me with a beautiful hand tied bouquet.
Now- these are awkward suckers to photograph with your phone- I can’t do it justice.

20130621-075838.jpg
Here’s another of the bouquet in a jug

20130621-075934.jpg
Aren’t they beautiful !
She’s called Sophie and her business is called Blossom and Dill. Truly a fab name. She can create anything ( nearly) for you and as she’s just starting out- I thought us local lads and lasses might send some business her way. You can reach her via this email
blossomanddill@gmail.com
She is a truly lovely person and next time before you reach for the garage forecourt flowers give her a call ( email !!).
I love the way she’s put such natural colours together and even the ribbon complements the arrangement. It’s a million miles away from the same old same old but she won’t rip you off either. I was thinking of taking a sneaky pic of her at school and posting it too but she’s fairly close to killing me for embarrassing her already!
One last look at these beauties and I’m off

20130621-080442.jpg

See you when I’ve survived the weekend ! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

CAS-ual Fridays & How Much?! Bright Baby Congrats Card & Tom-de…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Canvas & Thread  |  June 21, 2013 at 8:28 am

    fab card! the flowers are very beautiful, theyre so bright and cheery

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  June 21, 2013 at 9:46 am

    What a fabulous fun card … well done to you! I’m sure they were all very happy crafters! Beautiful flowers!!!! I’ll definitely check her out … Have a great weekend …

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Brannan  |  June 21, 2013 at 10:33 am

    Hi Keren, pleased that you are enjoying all your demos so much. They sound like fun. Will endeavour to pop along one of these days. The flowers from Blossom and Dill – what a lovely name – are beautiful and I will certainly use them next time I want a delivery..Like you not too keen on some new crafting ideas and one of them is stepper cards I’m sorry to say, just not for me..having said that, you made a fab job of this one…take care, Sue B..

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Bev  |  June 21, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    Really fun card! Love the colors and all the elements! Might have to give this a try. Gorgeous flowers. Soft and serene – I’d be smiling every time I passed by them. It’s always fun to visit your blog.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Kate  |  June 23, 2013 at 11:53 am

    I love your card Keren šŸ™‚ its great that even though un prepared you still came through with the goods when asked… a true pro.
    Oh my those flowers are just gorgeous.
    Kate xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,491 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


