Happy Father’s Day!

June 16, 2013 at 5:18 pm 6 comments

20130616-170419.jpg
Happy Fathers Day to all of you! I know my blog has a vastly female readership but it still doesn’t hurt to acknowledge the day.
This first card is one of my more ‘different’ ones! It’s a lot like how I started out in card making and to be honest one of the kids gave it to Steve and he didn’t even mind!
This second one is the one I sent to my own Dad..

20130616-170644.jpg
My Dad is quite possibly the ultimate in the ‘handyman’ category ( which explains the toolbox card). He mostly enjoys all the DIY stuff and he is where I get my perfectionist tendencies from I think. My Dad would never be the life and soul of the party- he’d rather run a mile (literally) in search of a mountain to climb instead!That’s not to say he hasn’t got good friends or shuns company. He’s not a man of many words ( leave that to me and my Mum!) but when he does chat with you, it’s always well worth listening to.
He’s got an extraordinary capacity to fight ( not fisticuffs!!) as evidenced by his ability to come back from two major heart attacks ( with divine help on that front too!) and can still find the energy to teach and help my kids learn to scale the climbing walls in Keswick just a few weeks ago.
I think my Dad is completely awesome and thought I should pay tribute to him here.
Happy Fathers Day, Dad (& to all of you Dads out there). We all appreciate having you around!

20130616-171508.jpg

See you soon- with some projects that were lots of fun to create !

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Friendship Card & Demo! CAS-ual Fridays & How Much?!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  June 16, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    Fabulous cards Keren … I hope you’re having a good day!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Celia Stobart  |  June 16, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    I’m pleased to be able to call you’re Mum and Dad friends, they are extraordinary folk! Fab cards Keren you’re sooo gifted and the blogs are brill x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  June 17, 2013 at 1:22 am

    FABulous masculine cards!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tom13luck6  |  June 17, 2013 at 7:13 am

    my dearest Keren,
    What an awesome tribute to your dad, with delight I would second your comments as he is pretty awesome and his fighting capabilities are second to none and, lucky to have him lol.
    His acerbic wit and humour, where his humour slides around and bites you in the bum requires constant vigilance to protect against whilst his climbing abilities put the rest of us to shame.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Bev  |  June 17, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    Fantastic cards. Your dad sounds like a wonderful human being. The toolbox card is just darn clever, and is one I’m sure he’ll treasure always. It would have been perfect for my late fil too! Great gears on the first one, as well. Have a good week.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Virginia Lu  |  June 17, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    GREAT post, Keren! Love both of your Father’s Day cards! I think you’ve got your Dad’s DIY spirit as your work are so original and creative!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


