Aeroplane Card & Getting the Train.

May 28, 2013 at 6:58 am 7 comments

20130528-064045.jpg
Morning!
Thought I’d show you a fun card I created for a competition-Gallery Idol. Now I’m certainly not holding my breath over that one but thought I’d post it here anyway.
It was one of those ‘accidental cards’. The brief was to create cards for kids or teens- and no- this isn’t a teen one 😉
I saw a shape I’d downloaded a while back & thought I’d use it. It even included the vapour trail. Thing is- I didn’t check the size and when I cut it all out- realised it was way too big to put onto a card. I was going to move onto another one but had the idea to create a 3D one. I started messing around with all the bits and realised the trail could be a great part of the stand so it balanced. I then cut out some clouds both for interest & to hide the stand at the back. Couldn’t find my dotted folder so used a bark embossing folder which happened to be right there. Then I wanted a shiny ‘window’ in the middle so sprayed my grey piece with Perfect Pearls mist.
On to the sentiment- well I wanted a banner & had a perfect Hero Arts stamp that was the right shape but the wrong sentiment. ( didn’t think ‘happily ever after’ quite fitted the bill!). So I stamped it and turned it upside down. I then couldn’t find the right sentiment. Due to utter laziness (& not being able to find the post it notes) I snipped another Hero Arts stamp in two so it was easier to stamp separately (!!), added some stitching using a white pen & made a stand so it would stand up.
I know there’s a bit of a shadow on the photo- but at least you can tell its 3D! See- sometimes your favourite cards just come together accidentally!!

It’s half term & my littlest 3 are off on an short adventure on a train. All thanks to a free voucher for a family and friends railcard and 3 free £5 vouchers off a train price. It’s as cheap as going by car and with the added bonus of being fun for everyone.
We have reserved seats- what’s the chance of actually being able to sit in them?!!
I’m at High Leigh Garden centre demonstrating ( little or great Sutton) on Saturday- will be fun to see some of you again.

Well better go- a train before 8am takes a bit of hurrying to get on there! The boys are so excited they can hardly contain themselves! I am slightly nervous about the rest of the passengers- hope none of them were looking forward to peace and quiet. I nearly picked a ‘quiet carriage’ for our reservation for a laugh…then thought better of it!

See you when we’ve managed to make the connection ( here’s hoping!) we’re so bound to have a story or two by the end of it!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Washi Flower Card & Loveliness! Tutu Card & Reservations!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Louise Nicolleau  |  May 28, 2013 at 8:42 am

    Holy guacamole Keren,this is AWESOME! I couldn’t love it more! Making me want a Cameo now…. 😉
    Lou xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  May 28, 2013 at 9:22 am

    WOW!! Now that’s one terrific ‘accident’!!! Absolutely fabulous … Have a great day out … hope the sun shines where you’re going!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sonia Y  |  May 28, 2013 at 9:33 am

    That’s a fun fun 3D card Keren!! What a happy accident I have to say!! NIce touch with the trails! Have a lovely trip with your little ones : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Carole  |  May 28, 2013 at 10:18 am

    Wow, that’s an amazing card for any age! I’ve a 65 year old in mind for a CASED version ;)! Looking forward to reading all about the adventures of your day out with your little ones! C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Bev  |  May 28, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Love this little plane, and all you’ve done with it. The clouds, the polka dots, and the trail are all brilliant. Hope you’re having fun on the train, and good luck at GI!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. ~amy~  |  May 29, 2013 at 1:05 am

    Now how fun is this?! Good Luck to you!!!!!!

    Train ride…sounds like FUN!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Ros Crawford  |  May 29, 2013 at 11:24 am

    Hi Keren … you asked about the flower … It’s a cameo cut one … supposed to be a petunia! Looks nothing like it Lol!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


