Waltzingmouse Stamps & Sweetening the Deal!

May 8, 2013 at 4:30 pm 3 comments

20130508-134507.jpg
Good morning (shivers!!). Shame the sun has disappeared. But there’s still plenty to smile about!
This is from a set called ‘My Kind of Guy’ by Waltzingmouse Stamps. They are absolutely top quality & stamp brilliantly. As they’re clear stamps it makes lining up a breeze and so easy to repeat stamp. I rarely do one layer cards (ok the brads make it two layered but very nearly!). I’m going to try it with some pastel and girly colours and make something more feminine.

We’re busy having indoors ‘sleep outs’. The campervan tent or ‘caravan’ as they keep calling it is the new bed of choice for the boys. They’re taking it in turns to sleep in there each night. The odd thing is, they last maybe one or two hours and end up back in their beds. Last night we found Will half in and half out of his bed. How he got to sleep in that position I’ll never know.
They’re utterly different but united in the love of Lego. That tends to mean don’t walk around our house barefoot or you’ll regret it fairly quickly.
Pain from Lego is in a class all of its own.
Not too far from labour pain.
Don’t know how it doesn’t leave bruises but there we are.
Need to dash.
Have some cake to make.
It’s my first two workshops at Crab Apple Crafts tomorrow. There might be a space or two if you hurry ( or check with them on FB or email.
The thing is- the cake is a sweetener.
Literally.
Hoping the calories send them into a sweetened stupor that smooths any faux pas’ on my part and helps them to sweetly overlook any issues 😉

See you when I’ve unchained myself from the kitchen! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Ribbon Flower Tutorial Big Thanks & Make The Day Special !

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bev  |  May 8, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    This is such a fun and bright card! Love the sentiment–made me smile! Your color choices are perfect. And I swear that I still have the imprints of legos on the bottoms of my feet and all of my boys are grown!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lalo  |  May 9, 2013 at 2:07 am

    This is one snazzy fun card Keren. Need to get myself some Unity!!! LOL I also wonder how legos don’t leave bruises…They hurt like heck and then…nothing. Oh the mystery 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  May 9, 2013 at 10:10 am

    What a cute card! Love how you used that stamp … and lego … kind of like when you stand on a plug … the pain! never leaves the memory either

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


