Keys, Keys & The Key!

May 2, 2013 at 8:03 am 3 comments

20130502-073345.jpg

Good morning! Today’s project is one I’m doing for the workshops at Crab Apple Crafts. This is for the ‘Retro Stamping’ one. The stamp is from Kaisercraft and is so lovely. I’ve used it so many different ways- more of those another time. Blue and green go together so beautifully and despite Never really wearing them- I seem drawn to them when crafting. They’re coloured in with dry water colouring pencils which have a lovely look when coloured over black cardstock.

Speaking of keys- I’ve been discovering lots of keys this week. Well there are the literal ones that keep popping up all over the place as I’m tidying up. Those keys that you wonder what on earth or more precisely where they’re for and your mind wanders over to undiscovered cupboards locked and containing exciting unknowns – ( or is that just my mind )!

I’ve also discovered the key to certain things.
The key to a relaxing evening is definitely not painting a wall in the morning which leads to a big tidy up which in turn morphs into a complete rearranging of furniture & results in you painting over old canvasses in preparation for doing something ‘artistic’ ( of which I have no clue) and ultimately ends up in a very late night! Here’s one of them getting overpainted.

20130502-075909.jpg
The key to not getting stressed out by your car is simply to ignore it when it makes loud beeping noises- flashes a sign that you have a puncture and a big red light comes on demanding that you STOP! It did freak me out a little- my first thought was ‘not again’ and my second was ‘how do I interpret that car sign’. One of the wheels on the car was flashing on a display but due to the symmetrical nature of the diagram it was impossible to work out whether it was showing the car facing up or down. Due to my confusion, I ended up stopping the car in a slight panic and looking quizzically at all tyres to work out where the puncture actually was. Upon closer inspection I couldn’t work it out. I went around each tyre kicking it (well that’s what you do isn’t it?!!) & they all appeared to be the same.
I concluded (& my hub came to same conclusion) that a tyre pressure sensor was malfunctioning.
Malfunctioning it is.
So far this week I have had 52 punctures. Not bad huh?! It still unnerves me but as the car has cried wolf too many times now I doubt I’ll entirely believe it if its true! It still shocks me a little each time but I’m learning not to panic!

And lastly I’m learning that some things are simply not worth getting into a stew about. You have no idea how many times I’ve counted to 10 this week. External influences such as GCSE’s & other such things have a particular unpleasant effect on all concerned. I suspect the sudden desire to clean my house may be linked. At this rate my house will be gleaming!!

See you when I’ve thought of how to decorate 2 large white canvasses- any ideas?! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Garden Birds & Wedding Stationery Workshop! Ribbon Flower Tutorial

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  May 2, 2013 at 9:54 am

    I love Kaiser craft stamps … this is so lovely … I love how the banners are hanging over the edge too … really effective. Keys … when my son was little he had an obsession with keys … that’s one long story for another time. Stress … it’s a 3 letter word to me … begins with I and ends with N … xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  May 3, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    Oh I love your card…the keys look fabulous on the black.

    Car problems…ugh, I turn up my music louder when I hear noises:)

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. alicecarman  |  May 3, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    Great colors and design. It’s nice when you find the right key to something important. Great job!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


