Garden Birds & Wedding Stationery Workshop!

April 29, 2013 at 4:51 pm 3 comments

20130429-111714.jpg

Here’s another new set of stamps I’m showcasing. I’d never normally go for these kind of images but have enjoyed pushing myself.
The stamp is only 7.5cm square but as its acrylic its very easy to repeat. You could go to town colouring them correctly as the stamp tells you which bird is which. I’ve gone for a vague representation- ie blue and yellow for the blue tit! It’s more classic than I’d usually do- feels a bit ‘grown up’!

Today I’m busy prepping some more cards for a demonstration on Saturday and starting to plan a day workshop with Abakhan on Creating Your Own Wedding Stationery on 3rd June. I think the summer sun makes everyone think about weddings!

It’s only a short post- I’ll be back shortly with a longer one!

See you when I’ve fed the hungry hoardes! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Ahoy Card & Tesco Bun Fight! Keys, Keys & The Key!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carole Waechtler  |  April 29, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    Keren, I love those little birdies, they are so cute on your card. C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  April 30, 2013 at 9:27 am

    So very sweet! Good luck at Abakhan … not that you’ll need it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. alicecarman  |  May 1, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    This is great! I love that you pushed yourself out of your comfort zone. I know how you feel, but I’m sure after creating that you are inspired to try something different next time.Great card!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


