Tea Bag Flowers & New Tent!

April 23, 2013 at 3:47 pm 4 comments

20130426-195606.jpg

Sorry I’ve not been around much recently. The whole busy excuse is getting a little lame so instead I’ll say that I’ve been flexing my creative muscles in a way that demands my attention away from the Internet. This picture is the latest edition from Paper Crafts and my card is the top one. The challenge was to use items found in a kitchen and create projects with them. The flowers are actually made from emptied tea bags- a little more finicky than average paper roses because the tea paper is so delicate- but gives a really pretty look. Give them a go- just remember to get rid of the tea first! ( oh -and new tea bags unless you’re going for a vintage look!)

Today I’m keeping an eye on HSN- DoCrafts are showing products for the first time on the American channel. Hope it goes well for them. I had to prepare samples for them- so it will fun to see what they look like!

Family stuff continues to give me lots to smile about ( & plenty to test my patience too!). We were fortunate enough to win a Camper Van kids pop up tent from Monster Toys that my boys ( & certain girls) were looking forward to getting. It’s gorgeous- a blue camper van & I’ve heard lots a muffled laughter since. There’s room for at least 3- although I was ordered to squeeze in and trust me- its not for adults. The kids helpfully commented that I was in fact quite possibly too large for it.
Thanks.
They want to sleep in there & were late for school this morning partly due to the lure of playing in said tent. It’s a welcome relief from the constant cry of ‘please can I play on the DS’.
I’m still waiting for them to come home and clamour to ask ‘please can I do the dishwasher’
Or ‘Mum, please will you let me do the ironing”.
Am I asking too much 😉

We found a prom dress. Amazingly.
It’s not quite right. I’m supposed to be inserting a lace back into it.
A case of she thinks my skills are superior to what they actually are. At least there’s some vague confidence in me!

Ah well. Better dash. See you when I’ve redirected my mail- so much is either going missing or I’m receiving other people’s post. Would be quicker to hand deliver everything I fear!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Man Card (minus the gems) & Being Surplus! Ahoy Card & Tesco Bun Fight!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jeanne Thomas  |  April 23, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Oh Keren, I am amazed you have time to make cards with all that goes on in your lovely family. So glad you found a prom dress, bet your daughter will look fab in it, hope she has a great time. The camper van tent sounds soooo good and so much fun. See you at Port Sunlight, hopefully.
    Jeanne xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  April 24, 2013 at 11:01 am

    Yay!! You must be so proud of your front page feature … what a clever lady you are … Your card is fabulous!! And congrats on your family win!! Nice to know someone does win these things … So glad you got the prom dress … If the lace part fails (which I’m sure it wont) I have a lovely black velvet jacket(shrug length but with long sleeves) that she is welcome to use (when I was slim – so small size)

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  April 24, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    Hey there COVER GIRL!!!!!!!! How exciting, your card is gorgeous!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Sue Brannan  |  April 24, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    Wow are you getting to be a busy bee, your card is lovely and I hope Crabapple goes well, long may you continue to inspire…mmm t bag roses here I come (but, how about a little step by step tutorial or is that asking too much…apologies if it is)..Good luck with everything x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


