Yay! Card & Searching For a Dress

April 10, 2013 at 9:41 am 3 comments

20130410-084200.jpg
Morning!! It’s a cold and chilly one at that. This little card was made with my Silhouette- yes, I know I could have cut the bricks out individually -but it was way quicker and a neater finish using the Silhouette.
You can see I’ve stamped on acetate and punched out some holes to give movement to the card

20130410-084900.jpg
The papers are the Soirée range from Pink Paislee- a slightly older range and I’ve combined them with some of the Dear Lizzy 5th & Frolic papers from American Crafts.

This Saturday I’m off to Lady Green Craft Shop out in Blundell Sands. It’s my first time demonstrating there- and I’m looking forward to it.
We’re still in the Easter holidays and enjoying a slightly slower pace.

Today, however we’re all going shopping. Dress shopping to be exact. It’s not for me- there’s no way I’d take 4 of the kids frock hunting.
My eldest has her prom to go to. Coupled with the fact that she doesn’t like wearing dresses and has a particular style in her head plus a limited budget, it could be an interesting trip.
The other kids are overjoyed. Not.
I’d go with her on a Saturday but as most of them I’m working, I’m going to be brave although I’m trying to remain positive & hope we find something in the first shop! ( unrealistic optimism?!!). She wants a black velvet tank maxi. Not specific or anything. They’re a little thin on the ground. She found one in Canada! Despite my reservations she thought it would be cheaper to get someone to make it for her. £125 was the quote. Never mind. She pleaded with me to make it.
Sadly my skills are not that impressive and can you imagine creating it and then they didn’t like it?!!

Anyhow, I’d better go. There’s clearing up to do.
This week- we’ve been doing some meals together. Harri is my sous chef and she’s fab at helping with veg prep. As we’d put a meal in the oven, No.4 peered at the oven, looking at what was inside.
As he nonchalantly strolled off, he queried ‘is that, that German Shepherd meal?’
Ermm no.
We’re not in the habit of eating dogs.
I swallowed my laughter although couldn’t subdue a grin-
‘That would be Shepherds pie, hon’.

See you when I’ve found something else exotic to cook.
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Butterfly Tag & Incorrect Assumptions! Man Card (minus the gems) & Being Surplus!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  April 10, 2013 at 10:06 am

    You always come up with the most amazing cards! This is terrific … love the idea of those bricks and yes it does have movement. Good luck with your shopping trip …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. melstampz  |  April 10, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    This is wonderful, Keren! I love that you used the silhouette. Makes me want to cut all kinds of patterned papers and make multiple cards. And the acetate looks brilliant. P.s. “German Shepherd meal” made me laugh so hard I almost choked on my coffee. Thanks for the giggle. 😀

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  April 12, 2013 at 4:00 am

    What a great card! Love the mix of papers! Good luck on the dress! German Shepherd pie:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


