Get Stamping & Workshops.

March 22, 2013 at 7:53 am 7 comments

20130322-075300.jpg

Hey! Please forgive the bad picture. It’s a photo of a picture in a mag ! I don’t know if you’ve noticed this new magazine around and about. It’s brilliant. Really fresh and a great clean design. It covers stamping ( umm obviously) and I’ve been lucky enough to get to contribute . This is one of my cards and the feature was using the great free stamp set that accompanies the mag to an ombré treatment. The stamps are lovely quality & stamp well. It covers scrapping too so there’s something for everyone.
This is what it looks like

20130322-224127.jpg just in case you spy it when you’re out and about.
Other crafty news- I’m just putting some details to sets of workshops at Hobbycraft ( tba), demos and workshops at Abakhan ( Liverpool and Mostyn) & more recently have agreed to go and teach at Crab Apple Crafts starting in May. ( correction, they’ve agreed to let me loose on their customers!!).
I’ll give the dates shortly. For the moment I’m demoing in Burley Dam tomorrow ( Little Sutton) and next week I’m in Chester @ Hobbycrafts demonstrating from 12-3.

This week has been full of work, parents evening and trying to engineer a replacement ‘friend’ for the solitary bunny I mentioned last time. We’ve possibly got a candidate. A little rescue bunny called ‘Napoleon’. ( I know, a grand name!). We’re still no way near an official intro but once they’ve both been neutered/spayed, we can see if they’ll be good friends!
If only all of life’s potential difficulties could be sorted by shoving people in a neutral area and leaving them to sort it out!
I escaped lightly at parents evening.
The teachers were kind.
They possibly took pity on me-‘l probably looked a little frazzled.
As long as I remembered which child was in which teacher’s class then all was fine.
My phone came in very handy- I took pics of great work or funny pics to show Steve.
This one I rather liked

20130322-225111.jpg. Sorry it’s sideways.
I’d better dash.
I’m falling asleep as I type.
Probably best I’m awake whilst demonstrating!!

See you next week- after Easter things settle down a little so I’ll be able to blog a little more regularly and do some creating for fun! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Triangle Tri-fold Card & Complications! Hello Card & How Dense?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angel Jem  |  March 23, 2013 at 9:03 am

    Is the bunny really called Napoleon or just crazy and thinks he is? After all, no bunny ever says they’re the Duke of Wellington?!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  March 23, 2013 at 1:39 pm

      Oh, it’s total called Napoleon. Heather said it was too grand for a rabbit. I suggested ‘Leon’ which she pooh-poohed and then decided it was a good name because it sounds like the French for lion. As long haired rabbits are called ‘lion haired’ or something – she thinks its therefore perfectly fitting. This rabbit is very cute and quirky looking. If the bunnies manage to bond I think it’ll fit perfectly in our house!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  March 23, 2013 at 10:15 am

    Congrats to you!! Quite the celebrity now … hope we can still talk! Great card and I’ll look out for that mag… Have a lovely weekend

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  March 23, 2013 at 1:40 pm

      Oh, it’s total called Napoleon. Heather said it was too grand for a rabbit. I suggested ‘Leon’ which she pooh-poohed and then decided it was a good name because it sounds like the French for lion. As long haired rabbits are called ‘lion haired’ or something – she thinks its therefore perfectly fitting. This rabbit is very cute and quirky looking. If the bunnies manage to bond I think it’ll fit perfectly in our house!

      Like

      Reply
      • 5. kerenbaker  |  March 23, 2013 at 1:41 pm

        Argh- sorry WordPress is duplicating combets. No celeb here. – noone knows who I am!! I will always talk to you- you should know that by now!

        Like

  • 6. vickiscraft  |  March 23, 2013 at 11:30 am

    Wow, you are such a busy bee, great news on all your demo work, I love crab apple crafts bet you’ll have a fine time there. Saw the new mag. in the shops but wasn’t too sure what it would be like, might give it ago 😉 Have a good weekend x

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  March 23, 2013 at 1:42 pm

      You’re welcome to flick through mine- the stamps are lovely- when you free- have missed catching up!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


