Negatives Card & A Bright Spark!

March 13, 2013 at 1:05 pm 2 comments

20130313-130521.jpg

Hey! Sorry it’s been a whole while. I’m doing lots, just can’t show you too much yet.
This card is in response to a challenge at Moxie Fab World. The Accentuate the negative to precise. Here is the link. I’m not one for accentuating to negative but on this occasion I feel entirely justified! It’s not one of my stronger cards but I think I might just be a little ‘carded’ out ( if that’s possible!).
The papers are from Pink Paislee- Soirée. An older collection but still very beautiful.
I’m working on a mini book right now which is going to be lots of fun. Something a little different for a change.

Now hopefully you’re well aware that whilst I talk of my kids funny stuff, I try not to dwell on accomplishments- after all, everyone has different gifts & we shouldn’t begin boasting.
However 😉 I thought you might like to hear about one of my bright sparks!
Steve was going to check on the boys last night and knelt down to Will. As Will suddenly moved his head, hubby saw the most enormous spark from static electricity.
Shocked by it, he roused Will slightly but Will said ‘its ok Dad I’m just sparking’!
Needless to say, Steve got him a fresh pillow!
One of my other bright sparks drew some beautiful pictures on their mothers card envelope with the following inscription ‘Happy Mothers Day- I’m still waiting for a children’s day’!

I’m at Sycamore Park Garden Centre, with DoCrafts in Great Sutton CH66 2LX this Saturday 16th 10-4. It’s a brand new craft shop so might be well worth a look!

Well, stuff to do- a banana cake to make up using some incredibly cheap bananas at my beloved Tesco’s (joke!).
See you soon when I’ve recovered from my self haircut that just went a trifle wrong!!! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Kinetic Card & Spending Time! Triangle Tri-fold Card & Complications!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  March 13, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    You ALWAYS come up with something fabulous and original … this is one of those cards!! Love it! Ad I am going to try and get there Saturday … if there are any hecklers it will be me shouting .. “go keren go!” only kidding … Maybe see you there xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Cath  |  April 1, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Hey Keren! Thanks for linking this up to the Emphasize the Negative Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


