Campervan Card & Half Term!

February 23, 2013 at 1:20 pm 5 comments

20130223-104347.jpg

It is fair to say that not all people are easy to make cards for. Take the 16yr old whom I made this card for. She isn’t a girly girl so don’t do it pink. Not really a flowery person ( at least not on cards or clothes anyhow) but she does love campervans.
This was made super quick ( umm.. ran out of time even though I had planned it!
I just adapted an image and added vinyl lettering. I don’t know how I made anything before the Cameo 😉

This week has been busy and the kids have been up to their creative play.
I was asked to be ‘guest judge’ for their competition. It took a lot of setting up.
Here’s the pic

20130223-130719.jpg
They produced a ‘family set’ each- mummy,daddy and baby out of soft toys and I had to judge the best looking family! There were 2 rounds and the three kids got points each ( their rules).
Love their funny games.
They’re very optimistic.
William ran in this morning sporting a frisbee.
“Look Mum what I found”.
“Oh yes” I enthused ” how exciting”.
“This means we can get a dog if I’ve found a frisbee”!
Oh no.

Just returned from the vets.
One of the rabbits has returned from being spayed and despite a slight problem ( of such delicacy that I’ll respect her privacy!) she didn’t recover very well at home.
Cue very sad daughter & me imagining ££££’s.
They are a brilliant vets –Vets 4 Pets and took both girlies back to rehydrate one and administer extra meds. In the space of a morning they’d returned her looking far more perky ( & that went for the daughter too!).
Hoping the progress continues.
Honestly,
Between revision stress and bunny trauma it’s been a little stressful around here.

I’m busy making lots of projects to do with embossing folders. Will tell you about that later. Have quite enjoyed getting back to some basics.

See you soon..when I’ve finished sewing and supervising administering bunny meds! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Camera Card & Pensiveness! Owl do you do & Tesco!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny @ The Brick Castle  |  February 23, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    That camper card is lovely. We have a camper, and the kids have all camped since they were tiny babies. Any of my teenagers (or my partner) would be pleased to receive that 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. AngelJem  |  February 23, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    Good for men, too, if you can change the car. Aston Marten for me, though!
    And who won the competition?

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. vickiscraft  |  February 23, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    You have no idea how comforting it was to see that pic of your living room 🙂 I actually thought mine were the only kids in the world to do this….lol (such relief!) xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  February 25, 2013 at 10:37 am

    Hi Keren … Love the simplicity of your card … and what a collection of soft toys!! They need a house of their own I should think!! I LOVE that your little one had they idea he could have a dog to go with the frisbee!! What a beaut!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. AngelJem  |  February 25, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    Hi Keren! I have given you an award… here; http://angeljemscitycottage.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/an-award-and-my-reply-better-late-than.html
    Don’t know if you do this! Hope you have fun x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


