Camera Card & Pensiveness!

February 19, 2013 at 12:54 pm 15 comments

20130219-125249.jpg

Isn’t it a beautiful morning?! If it weren’t for the fact that its half term- I’d have escaped for a long solitary walk.. Read into that comment what you will 😉
You know when you have a idea and it never quite materialises how you expect- well this card was one of those ‘ideas’.
Moxie Fab World have another challenge up – the Camera Craze Challenge
I thought I’d try and create something so you could kinda imagine what the lens of the camera was pointing at. Unfortunately I didn’t have any teeny enough stamps to pull it off properly.
You can see a little better here

20130219-110753.jpg
And see how I created the lens here…

20130219-110832.jpg
The camera was from a photo of a vintage model that I adapted and changed on my Silhouette software and then sketched on the cameo.

There’s a mood of pensiveness around our house.
For one- the exams are starting to mess with their head. It’s a funny thing isn’t it that stress is not a solitary condition. One person feels it- we all share. Not sure I enjoy that sharing. I feel about that like Dawn French and Terry’s Chocolate Orange “it’s not Terry’s, it’s mine”! Please stress, keep yourself to yourself!
The other underlying mood is one of dread on someone else’s behalf. The house bunnies ( that daughter 2 has managed to sell enough cakes and raise all the money) are getting ‘done’ ( spayed) on Friday. It’s bringing anxiousness out. The motherly instinct is arising – quite warming to see. Friday could be interesting- really hope it’s straightforward or it might be a tough old day.
Today however the usual rivalries are coming out .
“He has my stationery”
“I’ve lost me Lego”
“It’s not fair there isn’t a Kitkat left”
“Stop saying that”
“You’re basically immature”
“You don’t know, you’re not as old as me”
“I’m not doing that, I got the water already”.
“She’s put her clothes on my table”.

Some day, they’ll love each other!! Hoping that I survive half term in one piece!

See you soon, with or without a modicum of sanity!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Valentine Box & Share The Love! Campervan Card & Half Term!

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  February 19, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    Think I’d be going for a walk too haha! Love your camera card and the lens idea is brilliant! Hope to catch up soon … having fun in Lincoln right now

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. AngelJem  |  February 19, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    Who needs sanity? A bottle of red wine or a slice of decent chocolate cake is enough! Ah, the joys of half term!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly Griglione  |  February 19, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    Umm … wow?!? This is so cool! Love your concept of “through the lens” and your execution is fab too! So very original. LOVE it!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Monika  |  February 19, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    Hi Keren. Love the camera lens. Great idea! Your shapes are fab. Works well. XXX

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Tasnim  |  February 19, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    Oh my! This camera card is just too amazing!! (totally winner material!) I love how you left most of the card white with the focus on the lens! And the lens itself is genius, love the 3-D scene you created within!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ann N.  |  February 19, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    What a fabulous card! I love your lens idea!! Thanks for the inspiration. I so enjoy reading your blog and following your (usually funny!) stories about life. Sending you thoughts of serenity across the “big pond” from Connecticut USA! : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. vickiscraft  |  February 20, 2013 at 11:23 am

    You do very well, I think I would be sitting in a corner rocking by now! The stress of exams is amazing, Benjamin is usually very laid back and calm but saw him totally stressed over one exam and it was a bit worrying to be honest. You are doing a fine job 🙂 Hope Steve is ok now, nothing worse than head pain!!!

    Enjoy the rest of the week xx

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  February 20, 2013 at 11:26 am

      steve is ok now thanks. How do you know I’m not rocking 😉 !!!
      When we gonna get together?

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. terisplace  |  February 20, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    Keren, that is a kickin’ idea for a card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Jacquie  |  February 28, 2013 at 11:47 pm

    Fabulous take on the challenge!

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Michelle W.  |  March 1, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    GREAT design! Love the card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Jenny Martin  |  March 2, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    This is genius!

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. wida.miller@gmail.com  |  March 11, 2013 at 5:32 am

    so stinking cool!

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. Barb Murphy  |  March 11, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    Winner!!! So awesome! I’ll congratulate you now 😉

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Cath  |  March 12, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    Hey Keren! Thanks for linking this up to the Camera Craze Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


