Acetate Flowers & Snowed Under

February 12, 2013 at 4:37 pm 3 comments

20130212-163704.jpg

A quick post to show one of the cards we did at the last class.
Some lovely Hero Arts flower stamps, a bit of shadow inking on one of my all time favourite mediums; acetate.
The paper is some Authentique on the back and some Cosmo Cricket for the flowers.

I’m in the middle of prepping for some commissions. So much to do- love having work to do, but need a leetle bit more time in the day!
Need to go- working on some contemporary wedding cards. Any ideas? xx

See you when I’ve dug myself out of the tip of a craft room!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Pastel Note Card & Clearing Away! Valentine Box & Share The Love!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessi  |  February 12, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    That’s gorgeous! I love the embossing on the acetate – that’s simply stunning!
    As for contemporary wedding cards….um, hmmm….I’m a fan of black & white for weddings lately. Go graphic, with the ‘bathroom style’ male/female figures? Good luck!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  February 13, 2013 at 12:55 am

    acetate…love the stuff…thanks for the inspiration!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  February 13, 2013 at 9:41 am

    Lovely card … I love your simple style … I’m sure the wedding cards will be lovely whatever you choose … Yes I could do with a few more hours too! Speak soon

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


