Lighthouse Card & What a week!

February 1, 2013 at 9:48 am 7 comments

20130201-075918.jpg
Good morning to you! Today’s card is what I would formerly described as a ‘reject’ but thanks to Annette here she’d created a ‘contenders’ blog hop- ie- cards that didn’t make the cut for submissions! Now the collection link is closed so I can’t officially link mine up but it’s still worth having a look- there’s some gorgeous work there!
Mine is a cheeky play on lighthouses’ function. Lighthouses are there to normally warn of rocks to shipping aren’t they- my card is a lighthouse celebrating a rock—the recipient. The sendee simply rocks. Perhaps it’s too convoluted for you! I liked it at the time 🙂
I’ve also got these amazing socks to show you..

20130201-080343.jpg
My lovely friend Mara made them. What a talented girlie. I couldn’t knit to save my life ( tiny Barbie scarves are my knitting limit!). They were a present for my birthday and they’re too beautiful to wear. ( I will wear them Mara, promise!!). Her blog is great- go and peek!

Well, this week.
Rather a rollercoaster.
Want to hear about in précis version?
Meeting. Hobbycraft- good. Evening- committee meeting.
Tuesday- ferrying.Parents evening. More ferrying. Good.
Wednesday- hiccups. Including wind blowing my car door into someone else’s.
Tesco lose my shopping. I find it.
Get in touch with poor person whose car I dinted. On way to pick up girls in afternoon- puncture.
In pouring rain and wind Steve fixes punctured tire. Thankful.
(I’d have cried a 1000 tears before managing to do it).
Problem. Spare car tyre isn’t ok.
Steve limps (metaphorically speaking) to garage.
Bill. £107. Ouch.
Another bill coming in for the dent.
Thursday. All afternoon in Alder Hey ( kids hosp) with no.2 who managed to scratch her eyeball in 2 places by bending down to pick up hairbrush & clonking eye on sofa. Ouch.
Evening- 6th form open eve with no.1.
Today. I’m finishing off prep for my stamping class tonight.
Wow.
Hope your week’s been less eventful!

See you when I’ve chilled out a little ! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Jumper/Sweater Bag & Star Wars! Sunshine Card & Animals!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mara  |  February 1, 2013 at 10:09 am

    Please wear your socks!
    Eek, must update blog it has been ages. Thanks for giving me a push to do it! Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  February 1, 2013 at 10:34 am

    What can I say??? I can say how beautiful your socks are … how much I love your card … and the pun! How happy I am for your successful meetings … I can say that I really really hope No.2 child is doing ok … But most of all that I am sending the most caring thoughts your way … xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  February 1, 2013 at 12:22 pm

    I can’t believe your card wasn’t picked up…it’s wonderfully creative!

    Check out those socks…amazing.

    you are one busy chickie.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Carole Waechtler  |  February 1, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    I think your card “Rocks”, I love it! Socks are a work of art too, what a great friend you have, one who sends you hand knitted socks, just lovely and as for your week, eventful – yes, lesson’s learnt – I expect so, are you patting yourself on the back – I really hope so!

    I scratched my eye a very long time ago and I remember the eye doc at the time reassuring me that the eye heels amazingly quickly.

    I had a bad hair cut yesterday and I’ve been letting it ruin my today! Silly me!!!

    Hugs C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Christine  |  February 2, 2013 at 8:11 am

    I love lighthouses but this one ist gorgeous! And the “you rock” fits in so perfectly…

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. alicecarman  |  February 3, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I thought you rocked the card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. dahlhouse designs  |  February 3, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    gorgeous card! i love the stitched rays. AND can I have your socks??? hee hee. They are fantastic, your friend must love you.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,447 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


