Friends Card & Radio Fame!

January 24, 2013 at 10:50 am 6 comments

20130124-103308.jpg

Hi! I’ve been having a bash at colouring ( ok- scribbling to be precise!). It’s rather ‘busy’ this card,but zingy nonetheless. It’s a Hero Arts background type stamp & paired with stripes of bright colours it’s a little different. The little jars are all glittered ( hard to see in the pic) & finished off with another Hero Arts stamp sentiment . Having got a big box of free stamps from them

20130124-103609.jpg..all thanks to their Publication Incentive Programme (sorry- had to spell it the UK way!! ) I’ve had quite a lot of stamps heading my way. These are all their brand new sets from the 2013 catalogue and its well worth checking out. I’ve yet to open them- they all look so pristine in their wrappers!

This week has been a week of ‘radio’ so far. I was listening to Radio Merseyside which I don’t normally listen to as Classic FM is my bag. However, due to early school closures, I thought ( wrongly) I’d catch them announced on this station.
Anyhow, each morning they have something called ‘Kids Convoy’- the littlies ring in with the answers to a set question, get a chat with the DJ Tony Snell and get a certificate for their trouble. Jamie decided to ring in. Id warned them not to expect to win- lots of kids ring in.
He got through.
Left his answer & they rang him back.
It was very funny.
To coin a Liverpool phrase, the DJ was buzzing off Jamie- he played along and we all laughed.
The next morning.
“Mum, I want to ring in” said my no. 3 ( not wanting to be outdone by no.4 and the notoriety that it had brought at school).
” ok- but you know, it may not happen, they’ll recognise the number!”
She got to leave the answer. They recognised the number.
“Is that Jamie?” they enquired.
She explained she was the older sister.
That was that, I thought, no chance now.
Incredibly, she got randomly chosen- had her 5 mins of fame and disappeared off to school ecstatically.
This morning.
“Can I ring in?” Asks no. 5?
“Not this morning” I answered.
We’ll try next week.
Honestly.
5 mins of radio time and the excitement of a certificate coming through the post. Who would believe it?!
My kids are easily pleased.
Wish that was all it took for me 😉

See you when I’ve fought off the crowds of their adoring fans ( not!) Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Happy Card & Blue Monday! Jumper/Sweater Bag & Star Wars!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dianne  |  January 24, 2013 at 11:18 am

    Hi Keren you do cheer me up with the kids storys xxx hope you are all well luv diane xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  January 24, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    What a super card and just look at all those stamps!! So happy for you! As for the Kids Convoy … Snelly is such a sweet guy … and bet you didn’t know that I too was once on his phone in … when he did the College of Knowledge! Haha! I even got a certificate … yep you are mixing with the celebs …

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  January 24, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    they’re famous!!!!!!

    Your card is fabulous…and check out all your goodies!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Lalo  |  January 25, 2013 at 3:16 am

    LOL always fun times there 🙂 AWESOME card (I’ve loved that bg stamp for a while now) and YAH for all your goodies!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. vickiscraft  |  January 25, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    Well done to Jamie and Harriet? (making a wild guess here!) Soooo jealous of your box of goodies 😉

    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Virginia Lu  |  January 29, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    I love how you colored the Garden Background, Keren. Your card has that Peter Rabbit feel after being colored–which I LOVE! I also have that stamp and really didn’t spend enough time on it…your pub incentive package looks YUMMY (mine is on it’s way!!). HUGS!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,487 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


