Happy Card & Blue Monday!

January 21, 2013 at 5:26 pm 6 comments

20130121-171851.jpg

Happy,good, bright and snowy morning! It’s apparently blue Monday when everyone is down because of post Christmas bills. According to psychologists more people take this day off work more than any other. So I’m bucking the trend and going happy!
It’s one of the cards I took to my demo on Saturday. Well done to those that braved the cold and snow. It was incredibly quiet in the store. The staff told me it was always usually busy- which I kept telling myself to quieten the increasing doubts that this wasn’t true and instead something to do with me! We had fun -hi if you’ve popped over to say hello! This card is using the Build-a-scene dies and I’ve used the cloud shaped as shrubbery instead & only put one balloon in the picture.
To avoid the blue Monday- I shall be thankful. What are you thankful for today??

We’ve been to’ing and fro’ing as school opens and shuts and finishes early. Today to help pacify the kids as they missed out on being collected by their Nan and Grandad because a parents evening was cancelled I packed up some hot chocolate in a flask with some chocolate digestives and picked them up. Whilst we were waiting ( & munching!), we decided to build a snowman. Here he is.

20130121-171229.jpg
The thing was- he got too big.
Jamie’s roll the small snowball technique was very successful. So fantastic in fact that he was unable to push it any further up the small slope.
I was left heaving the lump of snow up the said mound with all my might. I could feel other waiting parent’s eyes bore-ing into the back of my head.
He was moderately successful- although there was a certain lack of buttons or stones for eyes. For a millisecond I considered ripping off two of the buttons off my coat & then decided it was too high a price to pay for art.
William doesn’t really get that it will melt. I think he’s certain that it’s an everlasting statue.

Better go- tea will not make itself. I wonder one day whether I shall have a remote control robot to fix us all a meal. Until then…. see you once I’ve frozen in the fridge ( I mean kitchen). It’s so cold in there, the olive oil is beginning to solidify !

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Love-y card & demos Friends Card & Radio Fame!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue B  |  January 21, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    Heehee is it just me…or have I missed something, If you had a christmas bauble stamp or die turn it upside down and hey presto your balloon??!! Lovely card and hey I’m not blue either in fact rather a lot of owling going on here in pink and yellow for Grandaughters 6th Birthday this weekend

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  January 21, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I love your suer card … makes me think of flying off to warmer places … and such great photo … takes me back … not that we ever got sent home from school … I wish!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  January 21, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    Missed the P out … super card … duh!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Yolanda D  |  January 21, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    What a beautiful card and fun snowman! The thought of you ripping off your coat buttons for the cause is just hilarious.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. savings  |  January 22, 2013 at 7:10 am

    …Visitor recommendations…

    […]Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?[…]…

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Virginia Lu  |  January 22, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    Love this happy card– textures, colors and dimensions! It’s perfect card for this VERY cold January day 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


