Thank you Card & Blog Candy!

January 2, 2013 at 1:20 pm 9 comments

20130102-130938.jpg
Happy New Year everyone!
It’s back to normal – or is it? We’ve just enjoyed a fab few days away with some friends and this card is a thankyou to them.
Strips left over, a pre stamped piece I’d not used and the whole card took about 3 minutes- I kid you not!

I am thankful to you all for popping over and reading- lots of you never comment- and that’s fine, I don’t mind. But I thought I’d offer some blog candy- not because I’m trying to draw out you into commenting but only because I have a significant Birthday on Friday (& no, I’m NOT 50!) & rather than feel a little depressed about the whole event, I’ve decided to do The Birthday Project ( please google it!). I’ll let you know all about it once I’ve completed it but this blog candy is one of my random acts of kindness and I’m not even telling you what it will contain! It’s not enormous but it will come with a whole lot of love! Anywhere in the world is fine. Just comment and tell me what thing you’ve done for someone else that has given you the most pleasure.

It’s a short n sweet post- my littlies are self destructing over a charger. Too many late nights and not enough sleep. A heady combo that I’m not enjoying tremendously. It will all settle shortly.
I’m off to plan for my birthday.

You have until the end of Friday to comment & then I’ll randomly pick a winner.

See you when I’ve come out of hiding! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

New Year Page & Presents! Thank you Card & Wonderful Surprises!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vickihawkinsblog  |  January 2, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    Just commenting to say love your card and the embossing is beautiful πŸ˜‰

    xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros crawford  |  January 2, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    3 minutes? You put me to shame! And such a terrific card too! What have I done … well I think the most recent … (maybe not the most recent) … but the one that gave me such pleasure was taking care of my Aunt … She is so easy to love and care for … Of course feeding someone else’s cats gives me pleasure everyday … sometimes… maybe … when it’s not 4 in the morning anyway haha!

    Ps. Action taken on the other problem and I’m feeling better …xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. vickiscraft  |  January 2, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    Sorry, keeps leaving the wrong link but this is the correct one πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Sue Brannan  |  January 2, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    Hello and thank you for offering some candy..this is more about my husband than me on our recenet trip to Dubai to see our three grandchildren..With 2 days notice our Primary Teacher daughter asked me to step in and help out at school with the christmas parties and talent shows and her dad…would he be Santa for the day!! Hohoho after a nervous start..all went well and he arrived in style in a Red Jaguar as the reindeer were still in bed after partying with the elves in the forest the evening before, we and the school had the most brilliant, pleasurable, memorable day (it took SantaGrandad five hours to go round each classroom with magic pencils as gifts!)…a christmas we shall never forget…

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. veronica  |  January 2, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    Thanks for the work on your site.
    What have I done for someone else? As am not that mobile, am able to be on the end of the phone whenever a friend needs to chat or on the other end of an email if they want to write.
    This helps me more than anyone else as it makes me feel useful and hopefully gives those I’m in contact with a feeling of being cared about.
    They are cared about but sometimes they don’t always see or feel it. Being able to share that is worth it’s weight in gold.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Jessi  |  January 3, 2013 at 12:00 am

    OK, Keren, I know I haven’t been around for long BUT I did already have a feeling that I’d really like you – your blogs are always full of chatty goodness & come across as really *you.* This Birthday Project? I love it! What a fun & awesome way to celebrate. I wish it didn’t take movements like this to bring kindness back into everyday life – but I am ALL FOR anything that does! I know that some of the most meaningful things in my own life have come from those small acts by others, and I hope that some of the things I’ve done have even a fraction of that impact.
    Man, how to pick one thing? Maybe inviting a friend to Christmas dinner with our crazy family. It was her first year having the holiday with her daughter gone away to her dad’s, so it felt good to include her & make sure she was spending the holiday with people who care about her instead of alone. That was actually fun for me & my mother-in-law to have another crafty person to talk with πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Monika  |  January 4, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Happy Birthday!!! Have a great day!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. tsurutadesigns  |  January 4, 2013 at 11:59 am

    Doing catch up…saw your birthday project comment on FB…what a neat idea. I’ll have to google it. You’re still a youngster….happy happy birthday. I love your fun card with all the happy colors! I hope your day/weekend is filled with birthday goodness!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Karen B.  |  January 5, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    Not here for the giveaway (although it is an awesome idea!) Just wanted to pop by and say thanks for sending me your blog address, so now I’ve added you to my Reader. What a cool card this is, and a perfect way to use up scraps!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


