New Year Page & Presents!

December 30, 2012 at 11:55 pm 5 comments

20121230-134143.jpg
Hey!
It’s nearly new year- so I’ve been looking ahead and planning and thinking. You get a bit reflective at the beginning of a new year, don’t you? Time to change? Time to be different?
I guess I’ve been musing on this too. This page is a result of that. Initially I was considering how 2013 would be different and then I thought- of course it will be…no two years are ever the same.
And that’s positive.
After last( still this) year, the thought that the next one would be just as tough is a little scary. Then I knew I didn’t need to fear 2013..just one day at a time.
This page contains elements I’ve learned to create on the silhouette or strictly ‘Studio’ ( the software programme). The learning comes from Kerri Bradford- ( via JessicaSprague.com) and her class I can highly recommend. The ‘slots’ on the page are something I’ve been thinking about for a while. You’ll see more of these. It’s all so easy with the Silhouette- it would’ve taken me forever to fussy cut these.

Christmas presents have been occupying the kids’ attention. Jamie and Steve and been thoroughly logical putting together the first of several Star Wars lego sets. William just wants them to build the ‘millunium Vulcan’ ( Millenium Falcon) and wanders around hugging a mini ‘talking’ or wailing cuddly Chewbacca! If you sit still long enough my no.3 will video you and once she’s worked it out is desperate to put every single one of the recordings onto YouTube. Thankfully I have a password!
The others have their heads into Christmas books- some keener on the stories than others.
I’m waiting for some ‘downtime’ to enjoy reading some of my books. I suspect I’ll be waiting a while.

See you soon with a roundup often favourite parts of 2012 xx

20121230-235001.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Thank you Card & Christmas! Thank you Card & Blog Candy!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vickihawkinsblog  |  December 31, 2012 at 1:04 am

    Can’t wait for a demo of the new silhouette;)

    xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. vickiscraft  |  December 31, 2012 at 1:07 am

    Oh, wrong link on the above comment 😦

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  December 31, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Looks like you are having fun! Great LO … and I will check out the link you posted too … Keren can you let me have your addy please?

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros Crawford  |  December 31, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Oooops forgot to say … Wishing you and yours a Very Happy New Year! xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  January 1, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    what a great layout…way to rock the silhouette….love what you’ve done with it.

    Happy Happy New Year!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


