Cup of Tea Card & Good’n’bad!

December 14, 2012 at 3:37 pm 3 comments

20121214-151655.jpg
Have a cuppa- yes, literally! I survive on this stuff. Weak, mind.
So weak, the teabag literally smiles as it pops in and more or less straight out of the cup.
I’m a weakling.
I admit it.
Strong tea is only worth dyeing stuff in. If it turns paper a brown shade- whatever is it doing to your insides?!
Anyhow- the card. Some lovely bright card from American Crafts, gorgeous stamp set from Papertrey Ink ( two, in fact). The sentiment is Papertrey Ink with a bit of white embossing going on there. Really simple.

Been finishing some work- I got a bit uninspired and it took a looonnnngg time to do very little. However, I’ve got to purchase some more supplies for commissions so I’m hoping that kick starts me again.

News on the parcel.
Would you ever— they only sent it back to the sender.
And I never got told that.
Wonder why? Can’t see them coughing up to that one.
It was from one of the mag editors who’d sent me something I needed. She wasn’t impressed.
At least it wasn’t the Hero Arts freebies!
On the good side- I had occasion to go into Natwest to deposit a check.
Wow- are they good.
Speedy, efficient, friendly, helpful. They contacted me for a phone survey about their Customer service. It was really great saying they exceeded my expectations. It’s not often I can say that!

Have a lovely weekend. I’ve gone and locked myself out of the house.
A trip to my husbands office is required.
Duh.
Glad it’s Saturday tomorrow.
Only got a party for six 9 year olds.
Fun!
Better dash..see you when I’ve had a cup of tea! Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Cutesy Christmas & Recycling! Chocolate Packaging & Be back shortly!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  December 14, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    So glad you got the mystery of you package sorted … even though you have to wait to get it again … Love your card …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Janet Williams  |  December 14, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    What a great idea with the tea bag. I’ve made teabag holders before, but I haven’t done teabag in this manner before. What a fresh idea. Have a lovely weekend! After the party, you may put your feet up and enjoy a nice cuppa!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  December 15, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    Love the tea bag card…so fun and you crack me up..you locked yourself out?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


