Cutesy Christmas & Recycling!

December 13, 2012 at 2:40 pm 2 comments

20121213-111900.jpgHey! The week has sped by and time seems to speeding up more quickly everyday. There’s so much to do for everyone & I’m trying to resist the urge to feel the pressure!

This was a card I’d never normally attempt. It was for the Abakhan demonstration a few weeks back. The stamp set was part of a freebie set from the Creativity magazine. The tree was actually attached to a little girl. I thought I’d get more use out the stamps if the Christmas tree was separate. I simple snipped the tree off and hey presto- 2 stamps for the price of one!! Uou can’t probably see the acetate which the snowflakes are stamped on & I used some of the coordinating papers. My colouring is improving (slightly)- and it’s using simple watercolour crayons.

I’ve been doing plenty of recycling- this morning I dug out one of my favourite coats. Its a bright red one but it’d somehow developed a big stain. I couldn’t remove the stain & Steve said it looked pretty bad. This morning I remembered I’d got a denim blue coloured packet of dye under the sink. At risk to the coat (its mostly wool) I shoved it into the washing machine & hoped for the best. It’s turned out fine- a pinky/purpley colour. Not what I’d ever choose- but its like a brand new coat as it’s disguised the stain too. Yay! I texted Steve & mischeviously told him I’d got a new coat and hoped he didnt mind!

I texted again and told him it was free!

I’ve also had some recycling done of a different nature. It appears someone has re-cycled a parcel intended for me. 3 attempts to pick up a signed for parcel failed.Royal Mail apparently had it ‘in the system’. Eventually I got a telephone number to ring. The long and short of it is that the tracking number isn’t for a parcel delivered to me- the parcel is for a different address in Stockport. The thing is, I’ve a card handwritten out for me and my address. The Postman delivering a parcel wouldn’t have written my name and address if he didn’t have an address to copy from a particular parcel. So, the sorting office told me they’d look into and get back to me.

They haven’t.

I rang Royal Mail elsewhere. They said -guess what- they’d look into it and contact the delivery postman.

Guess what.

They haven’t either.

Somewhere is a parcel floating around belonging to me.

Worst still- I have a gut feeling its the American parcel I’ve been waiting for from Hero Arts with $100 worth of stamps. Royal Mail better not have lost that.

I will not be a happy bunny. I can feel a crusade coming on (yes, another one!!)

Better hop off- I’ve a Birthday cake to take out of the oven– yep, birthday season…again!

See you when I’ve eaten more chocolate cake..(can you ever get bored of choc cake?!!) xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

More Neon and Blowing Noses! Cup of Tea Card & Good’n’bad!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  December 13, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    First off keren … that parcel … if it is from the USA chances are it is being held in Wavertree … where they keep goods from abroad if they need duty … Just a thought you may want to look into … Next your coat .. Well aren’t you the clever one … I’d never though of doing that with a wool coat … I’m thinking of all the things I can up cycle now … if I ever get home … not sure Ian would fit in the machine though … pity!
    Love your card … the stamping and colouring is brill! and you did a great job with things that you wouldn’t ‘normally’ use … Bravo!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Monika  |  December 13, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Hi Keren. Like the cutie card. Hope the parcel turns up. Will keep fingers crossed for you. XXX

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


