More Neon and Blowing Noses!

December 7, 2012 at 9:10 pm 4 comments

20121207-190751.jpg
Is there a ‘neon disease’- can you catch it? Maybe I have it! I’m loving these colours. Thought I’d accentuate them by contrasting with black. The snowflakes are a die from Die-Namics and there are 3 different sizes. It would be pretty cool if snowflakes were these colours but actually I prefer them pure and white. I’ve added little dots of Jelly Roll glaze to add to the ‘movement’ in the card plus a couple of gems for sparkle. The ‘Noel’ is nearly an anagram of neon and I’ve stamped it and used green embossing powder.

I’ve another project along these lines-

20121207-191203.jpg
I think I like the pop against the black better? This is a subtler take on the neon. They’re both for the Keen on Neon Challenge at Moxie Fab World. Love those challenges.

I’m spoilt for choice as to what to chat with you about in the personal part. Could it be the cute and funny Nativity Play my littliest was in, or the battle with Yodel and Amazon? Maybe it should be the beyond heinously disgustingly habited man on my road today or even the mysterious case of who wrecked my Lipliner.
Possibly I should talk about William’s definition of poor people or when I became outspoken at a parents information/self help group.
Oh- so much to choose from. Well -the highlights had to be the 4 and 5 year olds doing a nativity play. The clodhopping angels who nearly tripped up onto the stage, the little guy who couldn’t stop waving to his mum. Not to mention the trigger happy camcorder wielding mums who thought nothing of coming down the aisle and completely blocking your view so they can get a perfect shot of their littlie. William got a bit embarrassed at me watching him sing so I had to look away whilst aiming my phone towards him ( sneaky, huh!). I’ve a few parents to email my footage to who missed the play for one reason or another.
The low-light of the week was watching a man walk down the street and evacuate the contents of his nose several times. He put one finger sealing one of his nostrils shut and blew enthusiastically out of the other nostril. I was so shocked and equally appalled that I couldn’t take my eyes off him. He continued this most of the way down the street. I wouldn’t like to have been walking behind him unawares. I was sorely tempted to wind my window down and offer him a tissue.
Brings a whole new meaning to blowing your nose.
Eugghhh!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Nudging into Neon & Overhearing! Cutesy Christmas & Recycling!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  December 8, 2012 at 11:58 am

    I love both of these cards … you do this style so very well and each one looks special … That nativity takes me back and we didn’t have mobiles or videos sadly … You story of the vile person … YUK!!! I have seen this several times and my stomach churns … Don’t want to think about it anymore … Ewwww!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Bev  |  December 8, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    Both are wonderful cards, with me liking the black a smidge better! Love to read your blog, as well. I remember the kiddie days well, and am leading my Sunday school on Christmas Eve at church! It’s always fun! That guy is nasty! Here in the Midwest, we call that a “farmer’s hankie”. Men who do that really need a time-out and a tissue! Bev

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Jessi  |  December 9, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    I still can’t find any neon around here – although it’s a small town. There should still be people wearing neon from the first time it was hot! lol I love these fun Christmas cards!!
    As for the nose-blowing disgustingness….once while on a bus in Vancouver an older woman stood on her seat & did that out the bus window. I really will never forget THAT sight!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Cath  |  December 10, 2012 at 2:08 am

    Hey Keren! Thanks again for linking up to the Keen on Neon Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


