Canvas Card & Challenges!

November 19, 2012 at 11:08 am 4 comments

20121119-110037.jpg

Here’s the brief second post. This one is for the Canvas, Cork & Burlap Challenge at Moxie Fab World. I stamped and heat embossed onto a piece of canvas. I frayed the edges and trimmed around the pattern. Added a few details and it makes a contemporary Christmas card.

Now I’m off to finish a few challenges of my own- it’s Will’s 5th Birthday today and I’ve a cake to make, some fun to organise and a few cards to create for a Christmas party at the craft club this evening. Better dash- Will is so excited and I daren’t not have his Bogtrotter cake ready!!
xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Sewing Card & Indigo Blu Pan Pastels Card & Silent Screaming.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  November 19, 2012 at 11:20 am

    WOW!! This is really stunning … terrific card … love your stamped canvas … Happy Birthday little man! Have a good day!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sue B  |  November 19, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Hi Keren this is one stunning card so different…love the overll effect I often have trouble placing hatpins but yours look like they just belong there. ‘Is the craft club an open to anyone club?’ Have fun making your cake etc!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. ~amy~  |  November 19, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    fabulous card…love the canvas! Happy birthday to your boy!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Jessi  |  November 20, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Oh, I haven’t tried embossing on canvas yet – I must! This looks stunning, and I love those heart pins! Happy birthday to your little man 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


