Christmas mini card & Parcels

November 13, 2012 at 1:23 pm 5 comments

20121113-130210.jpg
Hi!
Hope you’re all ok. I’m sitting snuggled in a chair having a sit down. Had a busy but lovely weekend catching up with old friends and family. Had some amazing desserts and one of our friends did some action with a blow torch onto a creme brûlée. All my kids then wanted to play with it!

Today’s card is so simple- I used the tiniest of stamps that I’d probably have overlooked normally. Just shows that you can do so little with tiny elements and still make it special.
I’ve just received several parcels. Soo exciting. First was a humongous one from DoCrafts with all the supplies needed for the 24th Nov when I’m doing a 6hr demo at Abakhan in Liverpool. I’m there from 10-4; come and say Hi!
The second parcel was full of bargain stamps I need for some Christmas projects. The third was full of this;

20121113-130842.jpg
A wonderful prize from Cardmaking and Papercraft magazine for a challenge I won. Pretty good huh- and the rolls are some American Craft sparkle tape; I’d never heard of it before-its glitter on a sticky tape but without the ‘shedding’-but will be perfect for all the Christmas makes I’m planning. Thanks C & P!

On a personal side- me and my craft table are going to spend a lot of time together. Last week I was so busy prepping for a conference I had no time to do anything else. This week I have several mag commissions to get finished.
I have had a few exciting weeks. The past 3 submission calls from Paper Crafts mag have accepted projects from me. Couldn’t quite believe it- and last call they wanted 4!!! I’ve been busy sending off little packages to the US. I love being part of this craft world- I’m ‘meeting’ some truly amazing people.
Another bit of fun is the Hero Arts publication incentive- if you use their stamps and get published- they’ll give you free stuff for the first 4 publications and then pay you beyond that. Such a fab idea. I’m waiting for my first parcel full of inspiration to arrive!

Need to go and ‘create’ some tea. Shame you can’t eat sparkle tape!!
See you when I’ve wrapped my first Christmas present ( yes, I’m determined to wrap at least one this week! ) Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Salt Acrylic Birthday Card & Coldness! Hero Card & Determination!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  November 13, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    Love the simplicity of this card … I am really a big fan of fish tail banners … My your are doing well … I am so HAPPY for you … well done my friend!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. karen brailsford  |  November 13, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    hi keren enjoyed demo day at abakhan cant wait to see what fab ideas you have on 24nov see you then

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Janet Williams  |  November 13, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    I could sense a lot of happiness in this sentence: “Shame you can’t eat sparkle tape!!”

    Love all the glitters — I haven’t seen these either!

    Not every crafter could win parcels after parcels of goodies……..some people do have to pay, don’t they?

    So pleased for you!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Jessi  |  November 14, 2012 at 9:37 am

    FUN STUFF! And publications…just awesome 🙂 And crafty free stuff…I was trying to explain to my mom yesterday about what ‘blog candy’ is, and apparently the idea seems strange to the non-crafty. Bah! Free craft stuff is worth its weight in sparkle tape 😉
    I love the fun layout of your card – and what a fab way to feature some of those little stamps that are so cute (but so small!)

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  November 14, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    such a sweet card…I love how the tiny images make such a fab impact!

    Great news about the pubs!!!! Yahoooooo!

    glitter tape…I will definitely need to buy some of that!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


