Christmas Demonstration & the wrong Body Parts

November 2, 2012 at 1:46 pm 2 comments

20121102-133118.jpg
Thought I’d post one of my demonstration projects for tomorrow at Abakhan, Liverpool. I’m there from 12-3 and am going to be using stamps from the last Creativity magazine. They come free with the mag and this is the simplest project.
I’m going to show one card three ways- going from simple to more advanced. Lots to see- come and say hello! If you like cute – you’ll love these stamps.

I have been to the woods this morning with 60 4-5 year olds. Thankfully I wasn’t alone- there was an army of mums,teachers and helpers. The kids spent an hour searching for interesting things in the forest. We didn’t find too much other than loads of leaves. The kids were busy being silly and funny and I came home for a rest!!
When I picked Will up from school after my little dental escapade, he greeted me shouting
‘Mum did they take your guts out?’!!the other mums laughed. I told them that my guts still remained and Will looked very confused.
Steve, in an effort to explain what I was having done had said something like
” she’s having her gum cut open’.
Yep. You can understand the confusion!
The little kids didn’t really understand. Jamie was worried about me but really wanted to see the damage and Harriet just wanted to make me a cup of tea.
Love their differences.
Fortunately I’m able to talk and laugh now ( just). Good job. A silent craft demo could be a little disappointing.

See you when I’ve come out of my sleeping bag (it’s freezing – and no, I’m not asleep, just getting warm!!) xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Paper Crafters Library & Thoughtfulness! Salt Acrylic Birthday Card & Coldness!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  November 2, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    This is really lovely … I’m sure you will have a great afternoon … doesn’t seem 5 mins ago you were there for the first time .. where does the time go? Glad you are feeling better and yep it is freezing!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Karen B.  |  November 3, 2012 at 3:18 am

    Those kids…
    Your card is wonderful, so clean and simple yet still striking, I think it will be a hit at at your class.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,448 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


