Paper Crafters Library & Thoughtfulness!

October 31, 2012 at 1:31 pm 6 comments

Good morning- well its nearly the afternoon and its my day at Paper Crafters Library. I may have posted before they get their post up- but because of Hurricane Sandy there was some potential power disruption – so I thought I’d post it and if you want to check out the video then I’m sure it’ll be up soon. I wanted to create a scene using different texture. There’s texture in the felt snowflakes (Die-namics dies), the snowy acetate and also the printable canvas paper snowman. The snowman is a Hero Arts set called ‘Smiling Snowman’ and I’ve used stamp markers to add colour to the stamp. The papers are cute- from the ‘Happy Days’ set (Papermania). I’ve kept it sentiment-less as you can add a winter sentiment or a Christmas one too. I love the little guy- he makes me smile. The acetate is attached to the inside of the card so the little snowman is actually standing proud away from the card.

Have to admit I’m feeling a little sorry for myself- I’m actually sat on the sofa doing nothing else (I’m amazed I’ve lasted this long!). I’ve been to the Dental hospital this morning for the follow-up appointment. (remember that post?!!). I sat around until my appointment- I was having the polyp-thing removed and some other surgery. It wasn’t nice (Booo) and I came out feeling quite wobbly. I was so thankful there was a cabby chatting to someone outside the hospital so I got transport straightaway. In Liverpool we have two sort of cabs’taxi’s; one where you can hail straight away (think US yellow taxis) and taxi-hire that you have to book in advance and wait for. Most of the cabbies I’ve ever chatted to are lovely- down to earth and good fun. This bloke was no exception. I thanked him for actually being there and explained where I’d just been ‘ahhh’ he said ‘to the butchers’. They were too lovely to be described as butchers but the feeling was akin a little to having been ‘butchered’. We had a good chat about unemployment, the NHS, dentists, thankfulness, poverty, kids and perspective. The whole trip only lasted 7 minutes- we were chatting quickly!!

I got in and walked into the lounge to find a tin of soft Devon custard, one of Rice Pudding, a can of tomato soup, bunch of roses and box of After Eight mints. All perfectly soft food (save the roses; obviously!) and a little note from Steve. He had no idea just how much that cheered me up. I walked into the kitchen to make myself a drink that could be neither very hot nor very cold (!) and saw a big box of 12 Krispy Kreme doughnuts with a note on from Steve’s business partner. What lovely surprises. So fortunate to have thoughtful people around me!

Anyway- gotta feel up to scratch by the next 30 minutes; I’ve two school runs and a hubby pick up to do. See you when I can eat again! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Get Well Bag & Kiddy Parenting! Christmas Demonstration & the wrong Body Parts

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bev  |  October 31, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    Oh!!! Sure hope you’re feeling better. Don’t you just love meeting nice people–like your cabbie?! And what a sweet hubby! Nice. Darling card too. Bev : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  October 31, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    Such a sweet little card … lie the acetate touch … So sorry about your tooth and stuff … I really sympathize with you … but what a lovely hubby and his business partner must be a great guy! Hope you feel better soon xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Jeanne Thomas  |  October 31, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    Hi Keren, Hope you are feeling lots better soon, you are very
    brave. How lovely to have such thoughtful people in your life.
    Take care, lots of love n hugs – be they gentle ones. Jeanne xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Mara  |  November 1, 2012 at 7:17 am

    Hope you are feeling fine this morning; you have been in my thoughts and prayers. X

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. alicecarman  |  November 1, 2012 at 7:07 pm

    Hope you feel better. So glad to know that there are good people out there that care. Also kuddos to the hubby…what a guy!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. tsurutadesigns  |  November 1, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    Such a cute card love that snowman. I’ll have to remember to pop over to Paper Crafters Library…I’m at work now and probably should listen to your video:)

    Hope you feel better soon…I have dental-phobia….so I feel for you.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


