Get Well Bag & Kiddy Parenting!

October 30, 2012 at 4:59 pm 2 comments

20121030-164220.jpg

Wow- it’s cold. I won’t complain about the weather as I know that Hurricane Sandy is causing so many problems in the States and Canada. Hope all my friends are safe.
Here’s a bag to put anything in. I’ve got lots of these lovely coffee bags- ill be using them towards Christmas- I just need to think of a new way of decorating them. I’d just used patches of swirled ink and punched small circles out of the colour. Add them in a slightly random fashion, but with density of colour changing and add a bit of Prima lace, some American Crafts ribbon and a Jillibean soup stickers and a bit of Fancy Pants paper.

Right now I’m sitting in the car waiting for number 2 to come out of school. I’m chauffeur more than ever as my husband is trying to find another car and in the meanwhile I’m driving everyone around. I’m being driven round the bend- spending too much time with 5 kids cooped up in a very small space doesn’t engender kindness and quietness in my kids.
I have to say, though, sometimes it’s really fascinating just stopping and listening to them whilst they’re unawares.
Yesterday, I overheard one of them giving a pep talk to the older one. Over 5 years separate them and you’d have thought it was the older one talking to the younger. I love the fact that simple wisdom often comes from those able to think clearly and not complicating things. Don’t you find that! The older we get, the more complex everything seemingly becomes.
The younger was using humour to chivvy the other along, they tried various persuasive arguments and then just finished ‘ok, I’ve had enough now’ when everything else had failed to calm down the older.
I’m glad I stayed out of it. I often make things much worse. I reckon I need to take parenting lessons from a 10 year old!!

See you when I’ve eaten more humble pie! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Speak Kindly Card & Challenges! Paper Crafters Library & Thoughtfulness!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  October 30, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    I love you gift bag … They always look so much nicer than shop bought don’t you think … I hope you get the car situation sorted soon …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. ~amy~  |  October 31, 2012 at 10:39 am

    Love the embellished coffee bag! Excellent idea!

    awwww…yes, I do believe as we get older our decisions get so much more clouded and cluttered….gotta love the reading about your younger one giving your older one a pep talk….Awesome job Mom:) All the positive stuff that kids do are compliments of Mom:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


