You are my Sunshine & Organisation!

October 20, 2012 at 3:04 pm 2 comments

20121020-141939.jpg
Thought I’d post a little sunshine into blog land ! I really love the sentiment on this card- I guess we all have someone we could send this card to ( or I hope you have!!).
All the supplies are Jillibean Soup- I got to be on their ‘soup spotting’ feature this week which is simply where those at Jillibean search round the Internet for people using their stuff- they found me on Two Peas, so that was fun!

This morning we’ve been trying to organise the good ship Baker back into order. I have to admit – sometimes it does all feel like its getting too hard work and this morning was definitely one of those. Fortunately Steve being a super organiser sat us all down with weekly worksheets and a big strip of paper. Some of us bristle a little when it comes to organising-
Well- when you feel that your life is so militarised, you kinda hang onto every little bit of ‘unscheduled’ you can. Anyone else get me??!
I know my schedule ( & sanity) would be much better if my existence was super super organised down to within an inch of its life- but it kind of sucks all of the fun and energy out of life. Or is that just me trying to kid myself!
If you know me I do like organisation- a tidy room makes me happy. Lists are good. It’s just that with so much happening, the room doesn’t stay tidy nor the list get completely checked off.
You still with me?
So this girl’s logic sort of continues..that therefore, there must be room for the unexpected and different. Maybe I should ‘schedule fun in’? I’m sure a life coach would have a field day with me!
I suspect there’s a chaotic person trying to get out or is that just an excuse.
Us ‘creatives’ do seem to dance to the same beat – the desire to create has to have its origins in order itself. Or am I getting too deep?!
Back to the beginning and spreadsheets of a Stephen Covey nature. Some of my kids loved it, some positively kicked against the goads. Some struggled to fill in a schedule ( hey he’s only 4- he can manage his name and a few numbers but stuck to making his sheet look pretty by making pictures around it.
I went with the programme.
It’s surprisingly cathartic.
Others think less so.
I’m super-scheduled now. It’s scary. I’ve so much to look at.
I like this quote.

20121020-150117.jpg
Good huh.
Reckon I’m guilty of this. Big time.

See you when this has happened!

20121020-150336.jpg
….Oooh… Look there goes another pig!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Baby Card & Busy Days! Baby Card & Colour Me Beautiful!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tsurutadesigns  |  October 20, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    Go you…..yahoo for organization …I’m not good about that so I’ll live vicariously through you!

    Your card? It’s full of sunshine & happiness!!!! Congrats on the soup spotting!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  October 21, 2012 at 11:42 am

    “Souper” card … Well done for being spotted! Organization … yuk! I’m with you girl … wild and free! (I wish) …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


