Candle Cuff & Parent Evenings!

October 17, 2012 at 12:05 pm 4 comments

20121017-114241.jpg
Morning! Here’s a what I like to call a candle cuff. Excuse the dodgy candle- couldn’t find a brand new one. Think a trip to Ikea is needed to replenish supplies! I’ve just concertina’d ( could that be a verb?!) up some Jillibean paper and added onto some Bella Blvd paper. The butterfly is created using a Sizzix die ( made for SU!) and Happy Days papers from DoCrafts.
Obviously you’d need to take them off before lighting but they help pretty up your rooms and bring a bit of needed sunshine to a fairly gloomy week weather wise.

I’ve been busy sewing some vinyl/fabric tiny toy tidy bags. I’ll try and take a picture of them to show you. The boys love them and they’re now holding each boys’ collection of Moshi Monsters. I’ve failed miserably trying to sew some little circular fabric key rings. One of my daughters looked amazed at my efforts and said ‘it looks like I’ve done it’. Thanks! On to the next idea!! I keep looking for fabulous looking projects that are easy to make and take no time to do!! Still looking!…

It’s nearly half term. Phew. Two parents evening this week.
I went to one last night. – some encouraging words but some of the staff hadn’t anything personal to say about my child at all. After a few appointments like that we sat down in front of one teacher who told me something about my child, how they actually were doing and how they’d done in recent assessments and what they needed to do next. I really thanked her and said she’d made coming to the parents evening worthwhile. Hmm. You’d think it would be a given.
These evenings are such an encouragement to us parents- we need all the positivity about our kids we can get. My child reckons she’s owed a milkshake for some great reports- I reckon she is too!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Sock Owl Failures and Pulling Teeth Baby Card & Busy Days!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sonia  |  October 17, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    Beautiful candle decoration! I love how you embellished the butterfly. Thanks for sharing : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  October 17, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Such a cheerful looking candle Keren … I love the pretty papers … and how times change … teachers always seemed to be able to talk about your child … after all that’s why we go isn’t it? At least you know they aren’t doing anything wrong!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  October 19, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Sometimes I wonder if teachers (some of them) actually know what day of the week it is?! They should know each child in their classes (good or bad.)

    Shall have to catch up soon, got a new SU catty 😉

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  October 19, 2012 at 2:21 pm

      name your date- be good to have a nosey even if I don’t buy anything!!!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


