Jars of Thanks & Staying and Playing!

October 10, 2012 at 4:55 pm 4 comments

20121010-163024.jpg
Hey! A quick easy card for saying Thankyou. Love the jars- they’re cut out of some Jillibean Soup paper and I love those type of jars- so many uses and some great ideas for pressies. I met one of my friends recently who was showing me some of the lovely gifts she’d made for her family for Christmas- so organised!! Me ? Ermm. Not yet. There’s plenty of time yet ( she says confidently whilst trying to convince herself).

This morning I popped into Will’s school for an hour because they have a new scheme called Stay and Play. All parents of kids in Reception classes get to visit for an hour to see what the kids do and play with. It was enlightening.
Will introduced me to his friends and decided we’d play outside despite encouragement from me to stay in the warm. We made a giant sofa our of foam bricks suitable for 7, and sat there whilst one boy pretended to be a TV programme and then it descended into 4 brave knights chasing a dragon who was chasing a princess. Quite a lot of play fighting ensued, then some walking the plank and lots of ‘aharrr me hearties!!’ After building a boat, an obstacle course, a den and pretending to be a pirate, I stood by and watched them paint the bench with water. Some of the other parents were doing normal parent stuff and I was acting like a loony.
Ah well.
By the end of the hour I was ready for a sit down.
All that playing takes its toll!

Better go and do some housework- cant avoid it forever.
See you when I’ve regained some dignity!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Merry & Bright and Proof! Sock Owl Failures and Pulling Teeth

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  October 10, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    Nah! Your gorgeous card demonstrates your sanity … I think? … You haven’t chopped off your ear have you???

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Martina  |  October 11, 2012 at 6:41 am

    Love your card. Dignity, shmignity. I loved playing those games with my kids when they were small. It was so much fun. Water fights, building forts, my princesses slaying dragons, the list goes on and on. I miss those days sometimes. Enjoy your children Keren, Before you know it your kidlets will become adults. Have a fab day!!

    Like

    Reply
    • 3. kerenbaker  |  October 19, 2012 at 2:22 pm

      Thanks for your comment- I know what you mean about them growing so fast- can hardly believe my eldest is nearly 16! Thanks for your lovely comment.

      Like

      Reply
  • 4. ~amy~  |  October 11, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    Love your jar card…awesome twine action:)

    Sounds like a wonderful time…I’d probably need a nap after that:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


