Bottle-top card & WOYWW!

October 3, 2012 at 2:27 pm 7 comments

20121003-141523.jpg
Posting a card I didn’t get around to showing you from a while back using the Happy Days collection of bottlecaps, stamps and papers from DoCrafts. Pretty easy, just combining the papers and colours; it’s all done for you.
The reason I’m not posting new stuff is I’m in a flurry of activity for mag work, the demonstrating on Saturday at Abakhan in Liverpool and other one off projects. Thought I’d join in with WOYWW– here’s the state of mine!

20121003-141900.jpg
What’s on my work desk is quite a challenge- getting traditional products to work on a contemporary card. I’ll show the cards after the weekend- but most are prepped and that’s not really very interesting!
The stamps are being coy upside down- they’re Christmas ones and were a little worried about scaring some of you with the prospect of making enough cards to see you through the season.
Me? I’m so far ahead it’s stupid!
Not.
Ermmm. Have done 5 now. That’s really going to go a long way isn’t it!! I’m thinking of visiting my lovely friend Ros Crawford under the pretense of coffee and whilst she’s not watching go and ‘borrow’ all her loveliest cards that she’s faithfully made all year long. Then I’d be ready! I won’t, that’d be mean, but its a bit tempting!!
( oh, I really do want to come for a coffee Ros!!).

Better go, have kids to pick up. The car died yesterday and is spluttering back to health but only just. Now I just need to learn how to fix a battery!!). x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Munchies Monday & Competitiveness World Card Making Day & Free Haircut !

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  October 3, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    You talking to me?? Hey I’m free any day except Tuesday next week … would love you to come over! …And I also have that stamp set lol! Love your card … wishing you every success with the mag and Abakhan … wait to hear from you!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sandi McLean  |  October 3, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    Sweet card! I don’t start on Christmas until after Halloween..and I have a hard time leaving Halloween. I send fall cards to some bloggy friends, Halloween cards to others and only Christmas cards to family. Makes life easier! And I still get to enjoy creating. Love looking through your workspace! Sandi (114)

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Lalo  |  October 3, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    Don’t worry I don’t even want to think about the holiday coming!! Anyhoo glad you’re getting all your creativeness going (even if your not sharing…LOL… just joking) Love the bottle cap card too 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Julia  |  October 3, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    You make it look easy Keren, the old bottle cap card is fab, great fun! Good luck with your preps, your contemporary traditionalist…and your stock of C cards. Same here!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Barb King  |  October 3, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    Cute card and the bottle cap makes it so unusual!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Nicky  |  October 4, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Love your bottle top card – I am normally organised with Christmas cards but this year have fallen way behind lol. As to me be good with colouring I just like collecting the pens and using them but also say I am crafty rather than artistist 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Cardarian  |  October 8, 2012 at 9:02 am

    Your desk is full of interesting stuff – I was very impressed with the lovely Christmas stamps! Like the card too!
    Hugs,
    Cardarian

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,487 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


