Arrow Card & Medic Training!

September 25, 2012 at 7:34 pm 4 comments

20120925-191028.jpg

A nice CAS card for a Tuesday. Just used the chevron Hero Arts stamp, inked it up a few times and then chopped the images up to create individual arrows. Love the Fancy Pants sentiment. If we were all ourselves rather than trying to be someone else I’m sure we’d be more content!

I cannot believe how much there has been to do without Will here. Makes me wonder how I had time to look after him! I’ve been doing some mag work and will have some good news to share soon too.
I’ve been really preoccupied with lists which has been fabulously useful to keep busy and not sit wondering how the reluctant littlie is getting on at school. The great news is that he’s much more settled, his teacher even sent home a little note to say he’s smiling a lot more and says he likes school. What a teacher- that’s above and beyond the call of duty in my book!
He can actually recall 2 friends’ names and says that school is ‘brilliant’. His emerging confidence is spilling over into giving everyone else advice.
My eldest was debating career options on the way home yesterday. One of them is medicine although it’s not a main contender.
‘oh no’ pipes up a voice from the back,
‘you have to work far too hard, you can’t do it!’
My eldest, unimpressed by his lack of confidence in her, disagreed.
No, Suzie. Do something else, it’s too hard, you have to work very hard’!
He then went on to describe how she didn’t need to go to university as it was simple becoming a doctor.
My other kids were starting to doubt his seemingly contradictory logic.
‘You just become a doctor’.
‘Oh, really?’ I queried.
‘Yes, you go see a doctor and they give you the skills
‘How do they give you the skills?’ one of the kiddos asked.
‘Oh they just do‘ he answered decisively. He gesticulated magically with his hands as if the ‘skills’ were imparted through fresh air. ‘Just like that‘!

Wow- those medics have it easy. I’d have gone into medicine if I’d known. Makes you wonder what they’re doing with all their time at University!!

Better go, have some sketch designs to do and thankfully won’t need a medic myself after my face has just returned to normal after my cheek went numb after a filling.
See you after I’ve gained some skills!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Stamped Packaging & Growing Up! Munchies Monday & Competitiveness

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annette Allen  |  September 25, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    wow Karen this is awesome…great design

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Karen B.  |  September 26, 2012 at 2:08 am

    This is such a clever and oh so clean and simple vibrant card! I love the use of chevrons!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  September 26, 2012 at 10:55 am

    Such a cool card … love the chevron and the button … and hey I love your son’s simplicity too … oh if only everything was that easy

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ray March Syahadat  |  October 1, 2012 at 6:25 am

    cool… blog walking broo… 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


