Stamped Packaging & Growing Up!

September 21, 2012 at 1:34 pm 7 comments

20120921-112950.jpg
No card today- thought I’d show you some packaging from this week. I’d made a chicken soup and feta scones to go with it this week and needed to make it look inviting.
I used my incredibly used Everyday Treats set from Papertrey Ink. It’s so fab for labelling anything you bake or make. The actual recipe is really amazing. The link is here the feta scone recipe is further down on that recipe page. It’s a very sloppy wet dough but makes an amazingly light scone and uses Greek yoghurt rather than loads of butter.
Do try them- they’re just gorgeous with any soup- and particularly with the chicken soup recipe.

Today I donned my smart clothes and went to meet a manager at the Abakhan store in Liverpool. She was lovely and we went around the store sorting out what I would demonstrate. I’ve taken on a proper job! They were good enough to take me on and I’ll be demonstrating every month at their store with a variety of cardmaking, papercrafting and quite possibly some other home decor projects.
My first ‘gig‘(!) is Saturday 6th October from 12-3. It’s a free day, with 15% off all craft goods that day and plenty of inspiration.
It was great looking around the store- their craft supplies are more extensive than I realised. I’ll be demoing DoCrafts, Hunkydory amongst other things- and putting my spin on them! I’ve some great stamps to show you and I’d love you to come and say Hi! 3 hours could be quite a long time if I’m demonstrating to myself so please come and wave nicely at me! I’ll be demonstrating every month for the next 6 months or so with a different theme each time.
I did feel pretty grown up – felt rather strange. I did have to smile on my way out, I knocked over a small wire rack and a really lovely guy who worked there picked it up for me. He noticed my boots which are high heeled and have a patchwork effect with different leathers.
‘your shoes! ‘ he commented,
‘did you make them yourself?!’
‘I wish‘ was my reply.
I thought about it on the way to the car. Did he think I had superior boot making skills or did my boots in fact look a little too home made!!!!

Better dash, this week has yet to let up with its craziness. Spending an evening with my second son in A&E last night until 11:30pm didn’t help my organisation but I’m really thankful to report that he got sorted, can breathe well again and thanks to the wonders of steroids and antibiotics has bounced right back this morning.
The rate I’m running, I’ll be a size 10 before I know it!!!
See you when I’ve stopped! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

What’s on your workdesk Wednesday! Arrow Card & Medic Training!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carole Waechtler  |  September 21, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Wow, proper job eh???? Very grown up! You will do just great and 3 hours will fly by, I can tell you. Good luck. I quite fancy making some of those delicious looking scones too, low fat………Mmmm possible I could get to a size 10 too – lol!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. ~amy~  |  September 21, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    Well, it sounds like a fabulously fun job!

    Yum to your feta scones!!!!! perfect packaging on them!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  September 21, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    Whoa! Working in Abakhan? Brilliant news!! I haven’t been there in ages but I so love the fabric dept … Best of luck – though I know you won’t need it) And yes … lets meet up … You are welcome to come here or perhaps you prefer the neighbourhood?? Let me know

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Monika  |  September 21, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    Congratulations!!! Sadly I am working, otherwise I’d be there. Good Luck!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. dianne  |  September 21, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    way to go there, well done xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Lalo  |  September 21, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    Congratulations…you are soooo fabulous!!! By the way that looks so yummy and the way it’s presented looks like it cost bucks!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Karen B.  |  September 26, 2012 at 2:09 am

    Inviting indeed! This packaging is absolutely lovely and belongs in a couture bakery!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,487 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


