Hello Card & Tiny Invaders!

September 7, 2012 at 1:39 pm 4 comments

20120907-132332.jpg
Wow. This week has sped by. School is back again ( sad face!) and the morning rush is like it never went away. The card is another one using the Docrafts Happy Day papers and matching stamps. Love stamping in different colours to add extra dimension to the card. Love the little cherry bottle tops- so cute.

I’m enjoying the last few days before Will begins school. Alas, I’m not loving the various tiny invaders in our house. It’s not an infestation ( although one of my girls is completely convinced that there is a large nest somewhere). I’m talking mostly spiders. Not the tidgy things that I don’t like but can mostly ignore- no, the big whopping, hairy legged, sprint finishing, black all-knowing ones. I am fairly freaked out by them.
I will remain calm (at least on the surface) and can Hoover them up usually. These ones? You must be joking. I’m not getting within a metre of these monsters. On FB there were suggestions from my friends of hairspray ( don’t have any) to a yard brush. I would have hoovered them up but they were too big to get up the attachment and the thought of them squirming and just peering at me from within the plastic catch-all is too disgusting to think about.
I’m a ‘fraidy-cat’. Wish I wasn’t. I’ll go and be brave with something else!! Like the dentist..tomorrow.. to finally sort out my tooth. Yay. I think.
See you soon – I’ll be crafting to help block it all out! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Butterfly Tag & On Being Weary. Simple Wedding Card & Remembering.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  September 7, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    I love your card … it makes me smile just looking at that sentiment … great mix of papers …
    Spiders … Oh my goodness … they are like Olympic mice… running at a rate of knots but on legs like stilts … I am mortified by them!! They are HUGE!! I ended up putting sticky velcro around the windows and securing netting on it … Still they find a way to get in!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Bev  |  September 7, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    Great Card! Love the colors and the sentiment. Might have to look for the set. Spiders….hate ’em too!!! I buy Ortho Max Spectracide and spray from a distance. Kills fast, leaving only corpses to vacuum up. Best of luck, I sooo can relate.
    Bev

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Mona Pendleton  |  September 8, 2012 at 5:10 am

    Such a lovely card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  September 8, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    Now how fun and fresh is your card?! Love the colors…

    the morning rush is ick.

    ugh…I’m petrified of spideys…..ugh…good luck with that 😦

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


