Mini Album part 2 & Lemming Behaviour!

August 29, 2012 at 9:12 am 2 comments

20120829-085451.jpg
Here’s the part two I said that I’d show you. This is what you can see once the band is removed. Had to decorate it slightly or it would be really disappointing once removed. I designed it so it acted as a second layer below the band to add ‘oomph‘ to the front!

20120829-185120.jpg
Here’s the inside. It is a little stark due to a lack of journalling. I didn’t want to put lots of personal stuff as it was being sent away for viewing so left it like that! I’d also have added buttons and twine and stuff but I was using only a paper pack and Kraft card. Shows how creative you can get with limited supplies!

20120829-185358.jpg
You can see on the left how I’ve disguised the joins. The paper from the Happy Days paper is really lovely and has a slight fabric-y quality to it. It bends beautifully without getting those annoying wrinkly creases and has a slight ‘give’ to it. It was hiding where I’d stuck one piece of folded card onto the next!

20120829-185545.jpg
That’s the back pages-nearly done now!! Having some photos straight and others at angles helps. Because Ive kept the colour scheme tight, I could be a little less picky about the pictures. There were enough spaces for each kid. Perfect! You’d think I’d designed it that way ( ooops – no- fluke!!).

20120829-185713.jpg
That’s the back. Had to decorate that too! I have reused most of the little tiny bits and pieces I cut whilst preparing the matts for the photos. Just in case you thought I’d planned it that way!! Arranging smaller pieces with the larger photos and pieces of patterned paper helps balance the whole project out.
Hope you’ve enjoyed it! If I get it back, I just might complete it!

Today we’re going for a cliff walk. Really hoping nobody does a ‘lemming‘ and throws themselves off- we had enough problems yesterday keeping the kids safe from toppling over the edge of the harbour whilst crabbing and away from 199 steps with a sudden sheer drop near an Abbey. Why do kids want to get so close to the edges all the time? Is it just to scare us- and do they really have internal ‘stop now it’s too close to the edge’ systems in place?!!

Will go now. Back soon with hopefully all my sanity ( what’s left of it) intact!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Paper Crafters Library Butterfly Tag & On Being Weary.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 29, 2012 at 9:51 am

    Beautiful album … you did really well without using anything other than the paper pack … It’s modern and very stylish … enjoy our cliff walk!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. ~amy~  |  August 29, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    This is such a magnifcent album! love all the peeks to the pages!

    Why do kids get so close to the edges?? Makes me so nervous!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


