Mini Album & Reconnecting!

August 28, 2012 at 8:13 am 4 comments

20120828-082947.jpg
Good morning! It’s sunny and beautiful and a little bit noisy (!) but still a lovely day. This project looks like a card but is in fact the front of a mini photo album – I’ll show the rest next post. It’s got a removable band which holds the album together and is made from small cards that are glued together to form a concertina style album.
I had to restrict myself to using just a couple of supplies- these are the stamps and papers from Papermania’s new fab range called ‘Happy Days’ which just feels right today! The stamps are from a big collage 6’x6′ sheet which I promptly cut up as its much more useful to me in individual stamps. Love the sentiment!! I do love taking patterned papers and cutting into them to create accents and borders. These papers made it really easy and the 6×6 papers are the perfect size for cards and small albums like this.

We’re enjoying some family time with Steve around. It’s really great actually being fully present with the kids and having no distractions. No to-do lists, no washing- having a few days off!! The kids are enjoying unhurried days. I’m enjoying seeing them reconnect with each other and actually enjoying each others company for a change.I’m overcoming my phobia of window shopping with kids although I’d like a pound for every time I say ‘please don’t touch’ before we go into a shop. Makes me sad though how delighted some of the shop assistants were when my kids (sometimes prompted) said please and thankyou. Makes you wonder whether it really is basic manners or a scarcity. Been seeing some really beautiful home decor projects too and I’m itching to make something!
Anyhow- better go- have to do some shoe shopping this morning. Eldest needs shoes and due to her splint, purchasing anything vaguely fashionable that will fit her is a gargantuan task. See you soon with a few less hairs!! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Card for the Paralympics & Temporary Love Paper Crafters Library

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 28, 2012 at 9:59 am

    This makes me go WOW!! Can’t wait to see the rest … this is so ‘you’ and very lovely

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly Griglione  |  August 28, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    Love your assembly of bits and pieces on your album cover … anxious to see more! What a good title too.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. alicecarman  |  August 28, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Oh Karen!!! This is super duper cute! I can’t wait to see the rest of your mini. Family time is nice, isn’t it?

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  August 28, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    Oh I love your mini album…awesome timing as I think I’ll be making one this week:)

    Last weekend we drove 3 hours to go school clothes shopping (tax free)…6 hours driving…6 hours shopping…I needed a full day to recover!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


