Chat Card & Stress!

August 21, 2012 at 10:50 am 8 comments

20120821-100608.jpg
Good morning! I’ve been enjoying lots of inspiration recently- especially the new Paper Crafts event which is to launch their latest book- the Card Design Handbook. Have a look here .I was messing around with some Jillibean Soup leftovers and came up with the card. I’m posting it over at Moxie Fab world for their Focal Point Challenge It doesn’t take an Einstein to see where my focal point on this card is! I did consult one of my kids as to what she thought the random words were about and they correctly guessed they were about someone’s conversation. Hope you get that too. It all helps draw the eye down to the phone. The 2 directional chevron pieces help your eye downwards and across too. Strictly speaking, the focal spot isn’t quite in the ‘sweet spot‘( a spot where if you drew 6 equidistant grid lines on the project, the sweet spot would be where two of them intersect). You following? Nah? Well maybe you need to get the handbook!!
Anyhow- that’s the card- quite simple and didn’t take long to construct either.

It has been a little stressful in our house – having another attempted break-in didn’t really help. Rather glad they didn’t get in, but it upsets everyone. Thankfully the kids took it pretty well. As we got together and prayed as a family after we noticed the back door open ( it’s jammed shut with things stacked against it normally ) and a piece of the window sill chipped off, we reminded ourselves of many families all over the world who live in fear of their lives. Thinking about families in Syria amidst the fighting, shooting and bombing made our situation seem laughable really. I’m so grateful that were designed with an ability for perspective ( although I need some help with that often).

Am off today to go to a friends’ allotment to help her harvest her goodies. Hmm. I feel a harvest card coming on!
See you after I’ve cleaned soil out of my nails!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Thankyou Card & Horrible Quizzes Just Because & Allotments!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 21, 2012 at 11:17 am

    That’s such a clever card … Love your thought process …
    I am so sorry to hear about another attempted break in … My Keren I just don’t know how you cope … I really hope you get to move to the house of your dreams someday soon … sending a hug β™₯β™₯β™₯
    ps … look forward to catching up in September!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Carole Waechtler  |  August 21, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Lovely idea for a card Keren, we are lovin’ all this inspiration you are giving us – tfs. Sorry to hear about the stressful news though. Sending you and your family my very best wishes and I hope the attempted burglar gets caught soon. C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Jeanne Thomas  |  August 21, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    Hi Keren, so sorry to hear about your attempted break-in. Its good that you can pray as a family and think of others at a time like that, it does kinda put things into perspective. Take care, love, Jean Thomas xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Lalo  |  August 22, 2012 at 1:00 am

    LOOOOVE your perspective! I get reminded of how lucky we are every time I turn on the news…It’s still scary to have a brake in like that. Also LOOOOVE the card. I’m really like your style…like no one else!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Vicki  |  August 22, 2012 at 9:06 am

    Hey, hope you’re all ok, I was going to say “I can’t believe the cheek of them” but I can! Hope someone catches up with them.

    Love your card πŸ™‚

    Take care xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. ~amy~  |  August 22, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Love your fun card…ugh…sorry to hear about the icky peeps…that totally stinks.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Jennifer Ingle  |  August 22, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    This is such a fun card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Cath  |  September 12, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    Hey Keren! Thanks for linking this up to the Focal Point Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


